ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Bishop Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Bishop?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Bishop?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

Very good at what he does. Very thorough examinations and takes notes.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Over all the visits have seemed to go well. However the staff when I have called in several occasions have been very rude and lied to me that they've faxed information or that they've called the insurance but they were closed (and I was able to contact the insurance right after hanging up with them). They don't seem to be helpful or kind anytime I've called about needing anything. P

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Optimal Opthamologist

No need to do a Search for Excellence! Dr. Bishop is par excellence in partnership with Jim Layton accomplishing an inimitable task - scripting and crafting lens for binocular diplopia involving prism, astigmatism, and nearsightedness. Nearly perfect vision first time in years! Thank you, Dr. Bishop and Jim!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

Very Happy

I am not usually the one to leave feedbacks, but I just had to come here and leave one for Dr. Bishop because my husband and I are extremely happy with his care and his office. Our daughter was born with congenital cataract and Dr. Bishop diagnosed and operated her eye. His staff is amazing (Candece, his assistant, is the sweetest lady and she has gone above and beyond to help us with insurance referrals, claims, etc...). Very happy overall!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

World Class

This is the most incredible Opthamologist. He treated my son since birth until his late teens. I'm so grateful for Dr. Bishop n his care to our son.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

2.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Bishop is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

  • Dr. Jerry Hunsaker Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    34
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. James Tempesta

    Ophthalmology

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.75 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    57
  • Dr. John Malouf

    Ophthalmology

    Corpus Christi, TX 1.21 mi

    3.6
    (16)
    18