The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Blaha Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Blaha?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 7th, 2015

too old to operate

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

caring doctor

Very thorough in all exams & explanations.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

One of the best! Awesome bedside manner. Competent. I chose him because of experience with hip resurfacing. My situation made it a more complicated solution, but he made it work.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

Love this doc

I chose Dr Blaha because of he was one of the few doctors in this country (at that time) that was trained in hip resurfacing. When I met with him, he sat right down and drew a picture of what hip resurfacing would do to my hip and I could see immediately that it was not for me. He said he could replace the hip the conventional way but that was up to me, I felt no pressure to have it done. However, with the experiences I had with 2 previous orthopedic doctors, I felt confidant I had found the right doctor and scheduled the surgery. After surgery I swore I would never go through another but after PT and a few months of NO pain, I scheduled the other hip for the next year. Dr Blaha always took time with me, answered all my questions, had a great bedside manner and the follow-up appointments were always within 15 minutes of the scheduled time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 20th, 2010

Partial Knee Replacement Surgery Did NOT Help

I had my knee surgery in 2004. To this day I am in pain more often than not. When I see the doctor they basically tell me that mechanically there is nothing wrong so this is as good as it gets. When a patient ends up in more pain after a major surgery like partial knee replacement surgery they do not want to hear that their pain level is never going to be less than 7 or 8 on a scale of 10. This doctor is condescending, arrogant and one actually is allowed to be in his presence for all if five minutes if you are lucky. How this minute amount of time affords him the ability to determine whether my pain level is normal is beyond me. If given the option of having the surgery again, I definitely would not do it. I am unable to shop for groceries for more than ten to fifteen minutes per trip before the pain is intractable and I must leave. Tell me thar is normal? No way!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2010

Full Femur

To say my problem was uniqie is an understatement...Doc, without your excellent suggestions, ideas and surgery I'd still be in a wheelchair and not walking normally. People marvel when I tell them what you did for me.Thanks you seems hardly enough...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Blaha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.

  • Dr. Michael Walsh

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    4
  • Dr. Nikhil Oak

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    7
  • Dr. Eric Tannenbaum

    Dr. Eric Tannenbaum

    Residency, Orthopedic Surgery

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)