ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Blankenship Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Blankenship?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Blankenship?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

RN

Dangerous and not safe

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2013

Takes Time

Though I had to wait a little, I discovered it was because he took time to know each patient. He puts you at ease.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 20th, 2012

Good skills But poor follow up and poor explanation of procedure and after procedure.

Even though my procedure was successful the follow up was very very poor, lacking of truly specification about time of care after procedure and symptoms involved with the recuperation.He is very skillful but not time for the patients.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

Absoultely Awful

Diagnosed me as having IC on my first visit and told me because I didn't have insurance that he would give me a cash discount for a cystoscopy and to come back when I had $800 so he could confirm the diagnosis. Three weeks later I was hospitalized for a kidney stone and a constricted ureter. So much for IC!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2010

Worst experience I have had going to the doctor

I made an appointment with Dr. Blankenship 3 weeks in advance. I confirmed my appointment the day before by phone. I had to take an entire day off of work to be able to go to the appointment (since I have to travel a long distance to go to work). Only to be told that the Dr. Blankenship would not see me because his office had not received some paper work. I never received any paper work from Dr. Blankenship's office, and if this paper work were so important they might think to mention it when the appointment was confirmed more than 24 hrs. before. I have had many doctor's appointments over the course of my lifetime, and I don't really remember having very many bad experiences at any doctor's appointment. However, Dr. Blankenship showed no respect for my time, and I feel like he robbed me of an entire day's pay. I would discourage others from having a similar experience. I am now seeing another urologist in the Athens area.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2008

Dr. Blankenship is a wonderful physician. He saved my daughters life and I am so very thankful!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Blankenship is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.

  • Dr. Mark Ellison

    Urology

    Athens, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    31
  • Dr. Nicholas Bath

    Urology

    Athens, GA 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    46
  • Dr. Robert Byrne

    Urology

    Athens, GA 0 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    21