ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Blankenship Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
40 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Blankenship?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

RN

Posted on June 18th, 2016

Dangerous and not safe

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Takes Time

Posted on February 5th, 2013

Though I had to wait a little, I discovered it was because he took time to know each patient. He puts you at ease.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good skills But poor follow up and poor explanation of procedure and after procedure.

Posted on March 20th, 2012

Even though my procedure was successful the follow up was very very poor, lacking of truly specification about time of care after procedure and symptoms involved with the recuperation.He is very skillful but not time for the patients.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absoultely Awful

Posted on March 28th, 2011

Diagnosed me as having IC on my first visit and told me because I didn't have insurance that he would give me a cash discount for a cystoscopy and to come back when I had $800 so he could confirm the diagnosis. Three weeks later I was hospitalized for a kidney stone and a constricted ureter. So much for IC!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst experience I have had going to the doctor

Posted on May 20th, 2010

I made an appointment with Dr. Blankenship 3 weeks in advance. I confirmed my appointment the day before by phone. I had to take an entire day off of work to be able to go to the appointment (since I have to travel a long distance to go to work). Only to be told that the Dr. Blankenship would not see me because his office had not received some paper work. I never received any paper work from Dr. Blankenship's office, and if this paper work were so important they might think to mention it when the appointment was confirmed more than 24 hrs. before. I have had many doctor's appointments over the course of my lifetime, and I don't really remember having very many bad experiences at any doctor's appointment. However, Dr. Blankenship showed no respect for my time, and I feel like he robbed me of an entire day's pay. I would discourage others from having a similar experience. I am now seeing another urologist in the Athens area.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2008

Dr. Blankenship is a wonderful physician. He saved my daughters life and I am so very thankful!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Blankenship is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.