The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Boldt Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Boldt Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

The best of the best

Dr. Boldt is by far the most thorough and concerned Doctor I have ever seen in my life. Muy mother would be dead without him. He has gone above and beyond what any other doctor has ever done. I have nothing but the highest praise for him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

He is an amazing physician as well as an amazing human being. He takes time with his patients and listens. Its not like you are being rushed in and out. He really cares about his patients. He makes you feel like you are truly important to him. I would certainly recommend him to everyone.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Very thorough

My mother has been a patient of Dr. Boldt's for a little over a year and he has been very thorough in answering any questions that we have. I appreciate his genuine interest in my mother and his concern to provide her with the options that are available to her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Critical Care at Erlanger Hospital ICU

Dr. Bolt and his staff literally saved my life when I was admitted to Erlanger for Pulmonary Embolism, bilateral. I was impressed with his skill, knowledge, and personal , reassuring care. I was also impressed that he did medical mission work in South America every summer.PaPatientst remember the physicians responsible for this critical care the when first admitted to an intensive care ( ICU). He is Co- Dirdirector the Critical Care Unit. but would only have mentioned his role on my care when I asked him about it.. I was fortunate to have this.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

3.7 Rating

November 11th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 21st, 2014

3.7 Rating

August 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Boldt Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Don Adams III

    Dr. Don Adams III

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Alison Bailey

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    16
  • Dr. Clint Kingsley

    Dr. Clint Kingsley

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    16