Dr. John Boockvar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. I would recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Dr Boockvar was extremely easy to talk to. He spent time explaining procedure and answering all our questions fully. Very encouraging but yet pulled no punches. His staff is beyond wonderful. I feel we were very fortunate to find this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boockvar and his entire staff especially his nurse practitioners are the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Excellent surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boockvar took me as a transfer for GBM surgery at my internist's request. He did an excellent job--resecting, I'm told "all" of it--and just one month out, I'm back at work. The quality of his surgery is a key factor in me having a positive prognosis. I can highly recommend Dr. Boockvar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2012
He saved me
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When no other doctor wanted to touch my spinal tumor, Dr. Bookvar was the one to take on my case. He saved me, and put me on the road to good health. I couldn't walk without pain before the surgery. Post surgery, I am now on the road to recovery, Off all meds and almost 100% pain free. Healing takes time so be patient. Work hard at your part in the recovery process, with physical therapy and emotional healing. This was no day at the beach for sure, however, I am now doing everything I did befor this happened to me, and I am thankful for myblessings daily.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
horrible
At noon.Follow up at visit after spinal stenosis lumbar laminectomy surgery. I develope a fluid pocket. On this visit he withdraw several tubs of fluid,on the last tube he withdraw spinal fluid. This send me in to serve headaches, neck pain and body changes. I cried and scream for help Dr Bookvar and his RN Sherese Fralin left me in the office alone in pain. About five minutes Dr Bookvar came back in the office and stated it would take two hours for EMS to get me and he and his nurse left me alone and in serve pain for hours. I was unattended for hours, EMS arrival came and I was admitted at 4:47 PM, Emergency. Is that good care?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2012
an amazing neurosurgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
an amazing experience and glad I had him as my spinal fusion surgery. he gave me the utmost confidence in his ability without being arrogant. I recommend him to anyone needing a professional experienced neurosurgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Bad choice
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Besides the rating scale above. I really doubted his professional expertise after the office visit. His decision seems to be driven by business rather than medical. I think he is a business man more than a doctor. After a year of the visit, I am glad not to follow his advice for the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2010
Beautiful Wonderful Soul
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.John Boockvar - what can I say - no words could express his expertize and he has a heart of gold - this man was sent from heaven - he is the most wonderful doctor I have ever met in my life - he took care of my sister and I thank him so so much - his expertize is amazing - God knew what he was doing when he created this man. We love you doctor Boockvar Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Boockvar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Ralph Rahme

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harrison Mu

23 years experience

1.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Snow

35 years experience

4.0 of 5