Dr. John Boozan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 34.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
rude and arrogant
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ordering a dog to heel has a more pleasant sound than how this person is adressing pacients and family members. Rude is not enough to describe it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boozan is gentle and kind and always make me feel comfioortable. He offers suggestions and I do not feel any pressure. It is a great office with a great staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Among the best out there
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Many years ago Dr. Boozan used a laser to break up a blood clot in my eye--only the second or third Ophthalmologist to have accomplished that in the world. More recently, he helped correct my daughter's lazy eye issue to the point where she may not need glasses at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2014
Losing it.....
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going here since I was a teenager....gets worse every year. Never wait less than an hour. He doesn't listen at all. Mumbles incoherently. Finally going to find my own eye doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
Money monger
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boozan fitted me for contact lenses. He demanded payment in full before allowing me to leave the office. He seriously treated me like a criminal I have never been treated so rudely. My husband and I both were examined and given prescriptions for glasses. Both prescriptions turned out to be over corrections. I would NEVER recommend this doc to anyone. I would NEVER trust him to do any sort of surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
Great Surgeon but
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1-Scheduling / Timing need adjusting2-Wait time is excessive3-Office Staff need replacements or re-taught how to deal with patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2009
Horrible
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I second everything that the person who wrote that he was a "wet mop" said. Absolutely horrible- from the office staff not knowing the answers to any of my questions (including not knowing if it is possible to get trial contact lenses- a seemingly easy question), to no apologies for an almost 2 hour wait in the waiting room with my 4 month old baby- who I kept quiet and napping the entire time but he made snide comments about coming to an appointment with a baby (i had cleared it with his receptionist when making the appointment). The whole time with him lasted less then 10 minutes, he was brisk, in a hurry, muttered, and did not care to explain any of his actions- though he was asked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2009
stay away from this one!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Wait time 1 hour and 45 minutes! No apologies. Awful bedside manner.RUDE. No eye contact , no introducttions, mumbled incoherently throughout visit. Blamed office staff for wait time and how they schedule. Personality of a wet mop. There are far too many good opthamologists around to waste ANY time with this jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2008
BRILLIANT OPHTHALMOLOGIST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY SKILLED SURGEON FOR CATARACTS, GLAUCOMA AND STRABISMUS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Boozan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Summit, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. David Campeas

36 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Farbowitz

23 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Leventer

22 years experience

4.9 of 5