Dr. John Bosetti MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Napa, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After sitting in the waiting room for 30 minutes, I decided to reschedule my appointment as I had other obligations. The receptionist informed me that the average wait time to be seen is 30-60 minutes. This tells me they are disorganized and inconsiderate of their patients time. Two qualities I will tolerate when I'm paying top dollar for services. The waiting room was packed, the staff seemed stressed. I never saw the doctor and will not go back. Later I spoke with a friend who has been seeing a doctor in this office for 15 years and she confirmed that the office is always crowded and wait times are consistently greater than 30-40 minutes. I waited 7 weeks for this appointment and am very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Dr. Bosetti is the best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bosetti is kind-hearted, good with explanations, thorough, quick to determine dx and tx. Overall, a great eye doctor. Top of the class, still!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
My eyes are in good hands
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bosetti likes to joke with me at the start of the visit but when he gets down to business he gets very serious and I can tell he really cares about my health. When I needed cataract surgery he explained all of the options to me, and provided his recommendation--not the most expensive option, the one that he thought was right for me!! I followed his advice and the results were great. Very grateful for my improved sight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Very Bad Eye Doctors
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctors do not prescribe prescriptions for glasses properly. The business office will collect money up front and then bill your insurance and keep the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
plan on spending a long time waiting...like over an hour.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know if he's any good or not medically, but I do know that I do not like to pressured into elective cataract surgery when I am content and grateful for my present vision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bosetti is the best eye doctor!! He and his staff are very professional and helpful. He is observant and funny and friendly, and just a great listener and all-around guy. I am so grateful to have him looking out for my vision. (hah! get it?) Seriously, though--I recommend him highly. He always does what is best for me in terms of treatment options for my eyes, and is careful to explain to me all the pros and cons of different methods, so I can make an informed decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017

2.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016

4.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Bosetti, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Napa, CA.