Dr. John Bosi DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Nesquehoning, PA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is very rude! Dr. Wants patients to lose weight, while they sit eating. They talk loud about other patients, while your sitting in the waiting room. Very, very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Bosi for about 20 years. He takes the time to tend to your questions and offers sound advice and medicine. Over-scheduling seems to be a big issue and the wait times in the office are typically around 35-45 minutes, this is my only gripe. If I have to be on time, so should he. I would definitely recommend Dr. Bosi for your medical care and maintenance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
Too quick to put you on drugs
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Told me pills were not causing symptoms that were clearly listed on the bottle. Went to another doctor because he told me I could not stop taking the pills and the other doctor said this was untrue and had me stop the blood pressure pills. Today I am pill free, had I stayed there I'd still be going back every couple weeks and I'd still be on pills. The other doctor gave me a diet to follow to restore my blood pressure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
Awful staff, very rude
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the doctor. I feel at ease with him. BUT the women in his office are Very rude. The one secretary actually had the nerve to ask why am I on a Certain medication , that I do not need it. Mind you she said it loud enough for everyone in the waiting room to hear. She is a secretary NOT my doctor. I felt like she was badgering me. The whole thing was so uncomfortable. It's not the first time she has done this to me. AND forget about calling there and getting ANY kind of referral. I have actually been at a specialist and his office forgot to fax over my paperwork. When the girls at the specialist found out it was Dr. Bose's office , they actually told me they always have problems with this woman too. Told me she is even rude to them, so I know it's not just me. A real shame, because I do like the doctor. But I will not be going back there again. I hear other people complain about her to, cannot understand why she has been on staff for so long. When you go to the doctor you are usually worried about whatever you are seeing him for , then you get badgered by a rude, unprofessional staff that obviously should not be in that line of work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
A REAL DOCTOR, NOT A PAC! WOW!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know I am going to receive the BEST of care here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY PLEASED AT HOW HE EXPLAINS STUFF TO ME. I AM ALSO VERY HAPPY FOR HOW QUICKLY HIS STAFF GETS ME APPT AND MY RESULT TO ME. STAFF IF VERY FRIENDY AND PUTS ME A EASE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hard time trying to get staff to relay messages to the doctor. Extremely long wait time for staff to give patient results of lab tests etc. Staff is discourteous. While waiting for your appointment you can clearly hear the office staff discussing other patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hard to get to talk to the Doctor. Slow on returning calls. Office not run in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Bosi, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nesquehoning, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Vanessa Rice

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Deborah Smith

37 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Mussoline

34 years experience

3.6 of 5