Overall Review

4.3
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Finally
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have spent time visiting several offices and finally found someone who looked at me and not the paper or the computer. It has been a long time. No answers yet but hope is powerful. Not sure about other responses, one doc does not fit everyone but he works for me. The fact that he spends his off time doing humanitarian work and in the military shows he cares when he is not in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Stay away!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did not treat my problems and his staff { wife} was writing his prescriptions for him. He was fined and punished by the state of Alaska. He will make fun of or disregard your health problems. The positive ratings are from his family he did it on rate MD. If you want to be healthy go to another Dr. in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The fact that he had stacks of my old records and reviewed them with me was nice. I felt like he got a good feel for what had been done. We don't have the answer but I feel like he is trying and it has been a long time since I felt that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2013
Surgery Prevented
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was suppose to have neck surgery however one of my labs was abnormal and I was sent to him by the neurosurgeon. He found out I had PMR and did not need surgery. I got 6 weeks of steroids and have been able to go to work with minimal pain. He and his staff were great and no surgery, what great news and care!! Wonderful people all around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
Waste of Time and Money
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know what people see in this doctor, other than he is a nice guy. I saw him for four visits for DVT and a stint. He would never get my recorders from other doctors or hospitals after I requested he do so each visit. He was monitoring my Coumadin levels but office would not call me to give my levels. I started passing blood on a Thursday night but since he wasn't open on Friday, Saturday, or Sunday I had to wait until Monday morning. His nurse told him I had a bleeding problem and even though he was in his office he wouldn't talk to me but told her to tell me to just stop taking the Coumadin. WHAT???? I saw him one other time where I told him of my concerns with my records and Coumadin. His nurse called me the following week to tell me the results of my blood work and that he scheduled me an appointment. The day of my appointment I showed up what I thought was 20 minutes early but I was actually 10 minutes late. Even though no other patients where there, the receptionist said he would not see me and charged me $50, which I didn’t like but understood. When I told her that I wanted to know what he had found with all my records, she said, "Oh you have to sign forms for us to get your records. He just wanted to go over your blood work." I was furious and told her that they already did that over the phone and that I would never come back to this office! Don't waste your time and money with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not give up. I thought those doctors don't exist anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took time with me and let me know of his military deployment, good for him. He will be my doc for the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Great
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best primary care physician I have had to fortune of knowing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 50+ yrs of seeing a medical provider Dr Boston ranks on top. He is compassionate, I would wait all day if needed in his office to see him. He spends the time needed and you never feel rushed. I have referred friends to him for medical care and they have been astounded the help they are receiving. I have a grandchild in another state and if medical insurance would cover her wuld bring her to Alaska to receive care from Dr. Boston. That's the confidence my husband and I (we both are his patients) have in Dr. Boston. He was recommended to us by a friend and so grateful for his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Excellent Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Good Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had only 2 visits with Dr. Boston but I really am impressed that he really tallks and listens to you I have known a few Doctors in 52 years and find most often they tell you how it is and don't have the time to hear what you say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Boston, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wasilla, AK.

Doctor

Dr. David Barnes

17 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Cooney

19 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Abbate

32 years experience

3.8 of 5