ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Boswell III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Boswell III?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Patient

Posted on June 9th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Good doctor

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

Liked him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very satisfied

Posted on May 19th, 2014

I have seen Dr Boswell for 16 years. He is very professional and does not over medicate. When I feel my medications are not right he listens to me carefully and asks all of the right questions to better understand my situation. He is very calm non reactive and understanding. I am an adult but I have seen him since childhood and believe he is great at what he does. I would recommend him for both children and adults.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Refused to see younger sibling (after long wait) because older adult sib was irresponsible e

Posted on April 23rd, 2012

My younger (very needy) son was unable to see Dr. Boswell reportedly because his much older sibling had failed to turn up for one or more appointments. This older son 22 yr. old (very disturbed), had not been living with us for several years and I was not a party to any arrangements. This was especially disappointing (probably more than merely unethical) because we had seen a private psychologist in his practice exclusively because it was a necessary prerequisite to get in with Dr. Boswell. We were only informed of Dr. Boswell's refusal after (unsatisfactory) months with the Ph.D. psychologist. It is possible that the psychologist himself lied to us, however. I later discovered he had on more than one occasion about other issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2010

He is a very good psychiatrist. He listens well and take a sensible approach to prescribing medication. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unimpressed.

Posted on September 3rd, 2010

did not listen, overmedicated (adderal) a bipolar child, released child in unstable, unable to sleep state. We ended up in ER second night son was home. Stopped adderall (told nurse on phone I was going to stop adderall, nurse yelled at me). Later checked with ER and other doctors, said adderall could be stopped. Boswell never returned phone calls. I was very unimpressed. (all literature says do not use stimulant until mood destablizer has been used for a while, when i brought that up, he blew me off..."you want you kid to concentrate at school don't you" yes I did, but son ended up in partial (day) program and missed 1/2 of school year due to the adderall overprescription. We luckily had a good psychiatrist there who slowed down the med prescription plans.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great for children

Posted on October 20th, 2009

Great doctor in state college for child psychiatry. Dr. Boswell will not overmedicate. He has a mild manner about him and is somewhat quiet, but very professional and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Boswell III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near State College, PA.