The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Bottros Is this you?
  • 36
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Bottros?


41 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Very happy with my new hip!

I have had maximum success with my new left hip. After only 6 months people are constantly surprised and then impressed by how well I am moving. Friendly, personable, intelligent, efficient, communicative, and professional are words that describe Dr. Bottros. I made a great choice in choosing Dr. Bottros for my total hip replacement and my wife and I highly recommend Dr. J. Bottros and his staff. A+++

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

DR. Bottros is the best, highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Hip replacement surgery due to wear and tear. Surgery was clearly explained; went smoothly; recovery has been terrific. Has improved my quality of life 1000%

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Wonderful doctor and surgeon.

Dr. Buttros is an excellent surgeon and wonderful doctor. He preformed a THA on me 3 years ago, and I am thrilled with the results. His pre surgery information kept he calm and confident, his surgical ability was exception, and post surgical treatment has continued to be wonderful. I would highly recommend Dr. Buttros for your orthopedic surgical needs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

Performed hip replacement surgery on me. The operation was extremely successful. Dr. Bottros displayed great knowledge, surgical skill, care and concern for my progress and recovery. I am extremely pleased with the result of the surgery!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Excellent technician.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

hip surgery

i am so glad i got a second referal and he was it it professinal caring very honest listens well and got the job done ty ty ty if you need hip work this is the man to see him an his assistant tim are awsome

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Very KIND

Dr Bottros is very personable, professional and kind. He takes his time with each patient and never leaves the office until all questions are answered. He has seen me through three orthopedic replacement surgeries in the past year and I am very happy with the results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Dr Buttros has replaced both of my knees and I'm very happy with him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Bottros. He is one of the kindest & skilled surgeons I, have ever seen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Very Postive

I could not have had a more positive experience with my knee replacement. Dr. Bottross addressed my concerns and brought me through to success.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

I believe he is a very talented surgeon and an absolutely delightful human being. He is very accessible, a good listener, calm, patient and kind. He was enthusiastically recommended to me and I too enthusiastically recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Bottros is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.

  • Jon Whitehurst

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine, Neurology

    Rockford, IL

    4.9
    (68)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Robert Klitzman

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Rockford, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Scott Ferry

    Dr. Scott Ferry

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Rockford, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    15