Dr. John Bottros MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Very happy with my new hip!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had maximum success with my new left hip. After only 6 months people are constantly surprised and then impressed by how well I am moving. Friendly, personable, intelligent, efficient, communicative, and professional are words that describe Dr. Bottros. I made a great choice in choosing Dr. Bottros for my total hip replacement and my wife and I highly recommend Dr. J. Bottros and his staff. A+++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Bottros is the best, highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hip replacement surgery due to wear and tear. Surgery was clearly explained; went smoothly; recovery has been terrific. Has improved my quality of life 1000%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wonderful doctor and surgeon.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buttros is an excellent surgeon and wonderful doctor. He preformed a THA on me 3 years ago, and I am thrilled with the results. His pre surgery information kept he calm and confident, his surgical ability was exception, and post surgical treatment has continued to be wonderful. I would highly recommend Dr. Buttros for your orthopedic surgical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed hip replacement surgery on me. The operation was extremely successful. Dr. Bottros displayed great knowledge, surgical skill, care and concern for my progress and recovery. I am extremely pleased with the result of the surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent technician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
hip surgery
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i am so glad i got a second referal and he was it it professinal caring very honest listens well and got the job done ty ty ty if you need hip work this is the man to see him an his assistant tim are awsome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Very KIND
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bottros is very personable, professional and kind. He takes his time with each patient and never leaves the office until all questions are answered. He has seen me through three orthopedic replacement surgeries in the past year and I am very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Buttros has replaced both of my knees and I'm very happy with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Bottros. He is one of the kindest & skilled surgeons I, have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Very Postive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not have had a more positive experience with my knee replacement. Dr. Bottross addressed my concerns and brought me through to success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe he is a very talented surgeon and an absolutely delightful human being. He is very accessible, a good listener, calm, patient and kind. He was enthusiastically recommended to me and I too enthusiastically recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Bottros, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Carlile

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jon Whitehurst

19 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Korcek

20 years experience

4.3 of 5