The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Braswell Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Braswell?


30 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

I liked and respect Dr Braswell a fine Dr you can trust

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

horrible nurse, good doctor. too bad have to go thru HER to get to him

he is a wonderful doctor, but his nurse is appalling. She refused to help me, which is her job, and I think that she fired me as a patient. went to see HIM for an appointment later and HE was nice... too bad I have to go thru HER to get to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Office employees need a lesson in how to be honest. To treat patients the way they would want to be treated. Without patients they would not have a job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

After an absolutely horrific experience with another pain management doctor in Baton Rouge, Dr. Braswell was a welcomed change. He is very kind, understanding, and most of all his diagnosis was accurate when the other doctor completely missed something. His staff is prompt to return calls and they are kind as well. When you are in terrible pain, they make things so much better.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

I trust him & he was always good to me, the whole staff. I dont see him anymore, I got very ill on a non related issue, so I missed a appointment. When I was able I tried calling them & no one would talk to me. But Im living with the daily Chronic pain. No one else is sticking my back, I hope to see Dr Braswell again.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

yes

doctor was rude and treated me like I was a drug addict when I told him everything I had been through very inconsiderate

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

Waiting time is horrible 30 min outside waiting room. 60 min. in doctor's office twice even when it was an 8am appt. Also was late for injection when I was first patient. Seems to be guessing as to problem, I will not go again and would not recommend this doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

Excellent care

I have known Dr.Braswell for over 6 years. he has been very good at helping me manage my pain. He is not too soon to push drugs or interventions and is very knowageable in a field that is sometimes hard to manage. i would highly reccomend him. High praise coming from another doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2009

extremely poor bedside manner, always in a hurry

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Braswell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

  • Dr. John Crosby

    Dr. John Crosby

    Anesthesiology

    Baton Rouge, LA

    4.8
    (4)
    26
  • Dr. Sean Graham

    Dr. Sean Graham

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Baton Rouge, LA

    4.0
    (35)
    12
  • Dr. Elizabeth Russo-Stringer

    Dr. Elizabeth Russo-Stringer

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Baton Rouge, LA

    3.8
    (89)
    11