Dr. John Braswell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 23.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
horrible nurse, good doctor. too bad have to go thru HER to get to him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is a wonderful doctor, but his nurse is appalling. She refused to help me, which is her job, and I think that she fired me as a patient. went to see HIM for an appointment later and HE was nice... too bad I have to go thru HER to get to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office employees need a lesson in how to be honest. To treat patients the way they would want to be treated. Without patients they would not have a job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After an absolutely horrific experience with another pain management doctor in Baton Rouge, Dr. Braswell was a welcomed change. He is very kind, understanding, and most of all his diagnosis was accurate when the other doctor completely missed something. His staff is prompt to return calls and they are kind as well. When you are in terrible pain, they make things so much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust him & he was always good to me, the whole staff. I dont see him anymore, I got very ill on a non related issue, so I missed a appointment. When I was able I tried calling them & no one would talk to me. But Im living with the daily Chronic pain. No one else is sticking my back, I hope to see Dr Braswell again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor was rude and treated me like I was a drug addict when I told him everything I had been through very inconsiderate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting time is horrible 30 min outside waiting room. 60 min. in doctor's office twice even when it was an 8am appt. Also was late for injection when I was first patient. Seems to be guessing as to problem, I will not go again and would not recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2011
Excellent care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr.Braswell for over 6 years. he has been very good at helping me manage my pain. He is not too soon to push drugs or interventions and is very knowageable in a field that is sometimes hard to manage. i would highly reccomend him. High praise coming from another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
extremely poor bedside manner, always in a hurry
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Braswell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Russo-Stringer

11 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sean Graham

12 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Turnipseed

21 years experience

3.4 of 5