The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Brick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Brick?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Brick?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

The first time I saw Dr. Brick he spent more than 30 minutes with me compared to 5 minutes with another urologist at a different hospital.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Best Doctor that I have ever been to. We drive 3 hours each way so that I can see him. I have a rare neurological disease that I couldn't get diagnosed where I live. After a few visits and many tests he was able to determine what disease that I had. I had been searching for several years for what I had. Wait time is great and his staff is great. He always spends as much time that I need with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Understanding

He listens to what you are saying. I have been under his care for several years for migraines. He is a wonderful doctor. Thank you for caring.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr Brick for more than 30 years. I have the utmost respect for him as he talks to me and about my condition, never talking down to me. He has been there for me whenever I had questions and always had time for me. He never rushed me through an appointment as if I were a number.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

Current painter

I have not had a good experience with Dr.Brick. I am 22 and I have been having seizures for 7 months. When this all started I was on 100mg of medicine one a day I now take 2,500mg and I am still having seizures. I have no explanation of what kind of seizures I am having I have gotten worse over the past month I asked Dr.Brick what could be causing that his reply was simply I don't know. Every time I go in to see him I leave with a increased dose of medicine not know why or what to expect and come back in 3 months. It has become very frustrating I would love to switch doctors he has not been any help at all

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

MS
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Best neurologist in WV. I couldn't get diagnosed where I live. I have a very rare neurological disease and was recommended to go see him. After a few visits he determined what I had. I drive 6 hours(3 hours each way) to go see him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 12th, 2011

He seemed okay...

He did not seem like a good communicator to me. He spent a good amount of time with me, but didn't explain things in as much detail as I needed. He is good for people who also have outside resources for information, but I may be leery of someone older going to him and remembering/understanding what he says. He was correct about my diagnosis and made a plan for me that I hope will work.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2008

He gives his best everyday!

We have taken my mother, who is 91 years old ,to Dr. Brick for the last 10 years. She travels to Florida during the winter and goes boating during the summer with my sister and me. He spends time explaning to Mom what is happening to her and adjusts medicines accordingly. Heruns tests regularly to check for changing developments and always has words of encourgement. What more can you ask of a Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Brick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morgantown, WV.

  • Dr. Louis Tinnin

    Psychiatry

    Morgantown, WV 0.10 mi

    52
  • Dr. Nubia Lluberes Rincon

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Morgantown, WV 0.30 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Susanne Choby

    Psychiatry, General Practice

    Morgantown, WV 0.30 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    13