Overall Rating

4.2
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I saw Dr. Brick he spent more than 30 minutes with me compared to 5 minutes with another urologist at a different hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor that I have ever been to. We drive 3 hours each way so that I can see him. I have a rare neurological disease that I couldn't get diagnosed where I live. After a few visits and many tests he was able to determine what disease that I had. I had been searching for several years for what I had. Wait time is great and his staff is great. He always spends as much time that I need with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Understanding
He listens to what you are saying. I have been under his care for several years for migraines. He is a wonderful doctor. Thank you for caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Brick for more than 30 years. I have the utmost respect for him as he talks to me and about my condition, never talking down to me. He has been there for me whenever I had questions and always had time for me. He never rushed me through an appointment as if I were a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
Current painter
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have not had a good experience with Dr.Brick. I am 22 and I have been having seizures for 7 months. When this all started I was on 100mg of medicine one a day I now take 2,500mg and I am still having seizures. I have no explanation of what kind of seizures I am having I have gotten worse over the past month I asked Dr.Brick what could be causing that his reply was simply I don't know. Every time I go in to see him I leave with a increased dose of medicine not know why or what to expect and come back in 3 months. It has become very frustrating I would love to switch doctors he has not been any help at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Best neurologist in WV. I couldn't get diagnosed where I live. I have a very rare neurological disease and was recommended to go see him. After a few visits he determined what I had. I drive 6 hours(3 hours each way) to go see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
He seemed okay...
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He did not seem like a good communicator to me. He spent a good amount of time with me, but didn't explain things in as much detail as I needed. He is good for people who also have outside resources for information, but I may be leery of someone older going to him and remembering/understanding what he says. He was correct about my diagnosis and made a plan for me that I hope will work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2008
He gives his best everyday!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have taken my mother, who is 91 years old ,to Dr. Brick for the last 10 years. She travels to Florida during the winter and goes boating during the summer with my sister and me. He spends time explaning to Mom what is happening to her and adjusts medicines accordingly. Heruns tests regularly to check for changing developments and always has words of encourgement. What more can you ask of a Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Brick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morgantown, WV.