The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Brinkman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Brinkman?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Brinkman?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Its only money

He charges 315.00 for a initial visit. I was referred by my primary care physician. All I was there for was to confirm if i need treatment for a possible condition. I did not. The visit lasted 8 mins.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

You can't go wrong with John. Brinkman's the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

Good listner and great staff

have not had surgery yet. still my experience with him and his staff has been really great. He does not rush you, he response to your questions and he makes sure you understand the procedure. His staff is dedicated. My doctor before did not release my medical records., this staff continued to assist me until the records were finally released Thank you Dr. Brinkman .

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 8th, 2013

Very knowlegeable, easy to talk to, good listener, true master of his craft

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2013

Dr. Brinkman is an excellent physician and surgeon, Not hurried, easy to talk with and very thorough, He is highly recommended. I'm in the medical field and he's the one everybody wants to see.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2013

He was very caring, answered all my questions in depth, My surgery went very well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

My experience was excellent!I had surgery at OPMC with Dr.Brinkman he is caring and always smiling. I would recommend him as a surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Brinkman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange Park, FL.

  • Dr. Charles Stankard

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Orange Park, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (37)
    28
  • Dr. Michael Gilligan

    General Surgery

    Orange Park, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    36
  • Dr. Debbie Berlin

    General Surgery

    Orange Park, FL 0 mi

    3.7
    (31)
    22