Dr. John Britt MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Winston Salem, NC

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor will purposely lie to you He has no desire to help anyone Cancer patients beware This doctor is evil
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Exceptional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Britt was extremely helpful: great listener, gave good, understandable, common sense advice, demonstrated concern and compassion. What I loved most was his statement about the importance and value of the patient's story rather than relying primarily on test results and medical records. I feel very fortunate to have been randomly assigned to his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He's a perfect example of what's wrong with American healthcare. I had an emergency referral due to difficulty breathing due to throat swelling. I was given a mountain of paperwork, and informed them I was really having a hard time getting air. I waited in the lobby for about 45 minutes and had four patients that arrived well after me were seen first. Then once I was called back, I sat in Dr. Britts office for over an hour. My boyfriend stepped out after 45 minutes and asked of they could at least get me oxygen, just something, anything because I was clearly in pain. By this point I hadn't experienced a full breath in over 10 hours, with not a moment of sleep. Once dr. Britt finally arrived, he went completely against everything my first doctor suggested, who took time to speak with me, take my vitals and discuss other symptoms I had been experiencing for years which may have been the underlying cause, but was not equipped to physically see the swollen area of my throat. Dr. Britt dismissed any testing, prescribed an acid reflux medication (which upon my own research, I found would likely have an negative interaction with another medication I'm prescribed) called it into the wrong drug store and told me to "take the full bottle whether I thought it was helping or not". I was highly appreciative of them getting me seen under short notice, but I felt that they didn't fully understand how terrified and uncomfortable I really was because I didn't make a production of it. I'm a 21 year old female, so I haven't had much time to be jaded by medical professionals yet, but I really felt it was a perfect example of the get in, get out mentality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Exlent, Verry Profchinal
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gets it right for you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Mrs. Deborah Ashby
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind, caring passionate Dr.!!!! Cleared my ongoing ear problem in ONE visit after seeing several Dr's. Highly recommend this Dr and his staff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Refreshing
Wait time
10.0 minutes
The office was friendly and Dr. Britt took the time to listen to my concerns. He is conservative and deliberate in what he orders and prescriptions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was great for a doctor to address all your options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2017

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Britt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.