Dr. John Brophy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 101 patient ratings
  • 34 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Rudest Dr I've ever come in contact with!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the most arrogant, cocky, uncaring, inconsiderate Dr I've ever seen. I would not recommend him to anyone. My husband got hurt at work and he told him he had a ruptured disc BUT if he wanted it fixed it was all on him and out of his pocket. He said he don't think he did it at work and had the nerve to tell him just to go exercise!! Seriously?! I'll pray for him because that's exactly what he needs. I just don't want anyone else to go through what we've been through this past year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Great doctor / surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brophy took time to explain my medical situation and made sure I understood everything. He did my surgery, and it was successful. He cares for his patients, giving them the best care possible. Definitely recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the absolute best service. I was nervous going to this appointment knowing I was in my early 40s and I had to have back surgery. 2 rods and 4 screws later, this was probably one of the best decisions I have made!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worthless including his staff. Needing to be turned into the state board of healing arts. I have to go through my private insurance to fix what he should have done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
If WC injury run the other way!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish I had read this site before selecting him from the wc panel! As indicated by others if over 50 hang it up, he will tell you the injury is not work related period. No amount of opinions or tests will convince him otherwise. He is a disgrace to his profession. He will lie in his reports, he will then lie to your face and claim clerical errors. Bring a tape recorder and a witness to every appointment! He will let the case worker dictate his treatment. He is Always Always Always on the WC carriers side. Horriblebly rude and short with his answers and changes the subject when confronted. My wc lawyer says he is the absolute worst Dr he has to deal with. You have been warned!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
An Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brophy is an excellent surgeon. He was direct and succinct with his diagnosis and presented clear and accurate options. Two years after surgery, I have no lasting symptoms and can thank Dr. Brophy directly for the outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Rude, obnoxious liar
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see Dr. Brophy after my worker's comp doctor informed me that my back was the worst he has ever seen. He sent me for and ESI and I returned back to him after 3 weeks and I was still in excruciating pain. He told me that there was no reason for me to have surgery even though my mri showed 3 bulging disc and 2 pinched nerves. He sent me back to work and told me to walk and lose weight. I went back to see the original worker's comp doctor and he told me there was no way I could return to work with my back the way it is. Needless to say I lost my worker's comp and my job. I went back to him 3 months later because I was getting worse and my lawyer set up the appointment. He told me that I was getting worse but there was still nothing I could do. This man needs to have his medical license revoked and never be able to put anyone else through what he has put me through. I recieved my medical records from him and he had lied in them numerous times. My family doctor is now treating me for the pain and I am waiting on my hearing date with worker's comp. DO NOT SEE THIS DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He brought me back from a condition that would've left me partially paralyzed on the right side of my body.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Brophy has been an absolute great doctor. Although I am still having issues he continues to try to get me back to normal. He is highly professional, down to earth, and very educated in many different aspects. He has shown me compassion and honest concern and care for me. He is truly one of the best doctors I have ever met and would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Nurse needing back surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a nurse for over 25 years and when I needed back surgery. Dr. Brophy was recommended to me by another neurosurgeon. The Brophy is good and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a workman comp doctor only cares about them! Doesn't care at all about you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon, do not like his bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Brophy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jackson, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Akin

18 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Neblett

39 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alice Cherqui

13 years experience

3.9 of 5