Dr. John Bruder III MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Linfield, PA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2014
He saved my aunt of a life of pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The other doctors had her on so much medicine that it filled a one gallon zip-lock bag and she could barely move. She is down to only 3 meds and is back to her old self. He listens and cares!!!!!!!!!!! Even called to check on her several times while he was on vacation. And it was not his staff that called , IT WAS HIM!!! Thank You!! Also while all the other specialist was giving us appointments 2 to 3 months away we where able to see him within 2 days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the fact that Dr. Bruder takes his patients back personally, with no screening nurse involved. He's instantly easy to talk to and puts his patients at ease. He has also figured out what's wrong when no one else could. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
lack of care
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found a lack of care and professionalism from both Dr. John Bruder and his staff over the past 8 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2011
Mpther died asa result of medication dosage she was prescribed by DrBruder.She was in extremely good healthuntil...
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bruder isa sweet person,however,thats not an overall qualifying marker,when it comes2competency,diagnoses,etc. He shouldve been aware2titrate thedosage of the prescribed med lower due to my mother's age.It even advises this in medication ref books!!Now,shes gone forever due to his carelessness.He didnt even seem invested in investigating her problems asa resultof the medication!Didnt know,didnt care?,not sure. Office staff advised her2go2theER if she was sosbad,butmymotherwantedtocheckin with her PCPdr first,Dr Bruder,to make him aware of her situation,looking2him4guidance!!As an RN, I felthe was extremely lax when ordering the dosage for a79 yo patient!!!Keep your elderly relatives/loved ones away from thisguy!!! He's scary!!! Icouldnt believe that mymotherdied asa resultofcomplications from the high dosage he ordered of a prescription medication.One of first precautions listed,was2use a lower dosage for elderly people!!!She was extremely healthy until that medication caused internal bleeding,complication after complication>>>>died on the operating table when surgeon was attempting2repair bowel damage!!! :(. Take heed please whenu are under his care,is all i ask&&&&BEWARE!!!! Thanku!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Dr. John is a a GREAT Diagnostician!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Bruder for 13 yrs and LOVE him- he follows up; but most of he is an excellent Diagnostician! What I like about him is that he has experience, but not too long out of medical school that he is up on the latest medicine and technology. He has NEVER given me bad medical advice and he is HONEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Bruder III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Linfield, PA.