The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Buday Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Buday?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Buday?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

My experience with Dr. Buday has not been very positive. My mother is very ill, yet he refuses to talk to or at me, he will not listen to what I have to say about things that are going on and I live with her. He is very short and made me feel as if he didn't have time for our "pettiness". Will not return to see him ever again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2014

Professional and competent

I've seen Dr. Buday for 5 years. He is always professional. He doesn't need to be my friend, but my physician. In that role, he has always been reliable and willing to listen and make adjustments. I did need to call on him after hours once; and, while it was obviously not preferred, he was willing and able to help in that context as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2014

Would never return. Once was enough.

He was rude. I did not care for him. I would not recommend him to a family member. I wish I could submit a rate of zero. I am a retired nurse. I was appalled at his behavior. He is strange, and unpredictable.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Dr. Buddy has been my doctor for 7 years. I feel very comfortable with him and I trust his expertise fully!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

Didn't listen to our concerns

I would say Dr. Buday did not take our concerns seriously. My mil saw Dr. Buday for about 10 months? in 2010. We kept saying we were worried about her walking gait and her forgetfulness. Dr. Buday put her on 10mg Aricept and insisted that she had memory loss but not Alzheimers. We kept asking if she needed further testing and all he kept doing was the mini-mental test. We went to another neurologist in early 2011 and he ordered tests! Turns out mil had peripheral neuropathy in her feet, Bruins ataxia, 50% clogged carotid stenosis, and progressive dementia. We were glad to get the correct diagnosis.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Buday is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Essexville, MI.

  • Dr. William Lawrence

    Dr. William Lawrence

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Essexville, MI 0 mi

    4.5
    (29)
    25
  • Dr. Mohammed Al-Qasmi

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Essexville, MI 0.28 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    21
  • Dr. Mukesh Lathia

    Dr. Mukesh Lathia

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Essexville, MI 0.28 mi

    3.5
    (11)
    30