ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Burgoyne Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Burgoyne?

Home Allergies

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Burgoyne?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Be careful

He perforated my septum years ago during a complicated complete sinus surgery/septoplasty. Years later this has caused several complications..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Excellent doctor and surgeon

I have had to have many neck surgeries due to an autoimmune condition. Iwould it be alive today if Dr. John Burgoyne had not saved my life. He is an excellent surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

best ent in seattle

I recommend him to everyone and im a nurse.office staff inform u if he is going to b 5min late. Docs i work with never do that. Great bedside manner. Answers your questionsand takes time. Possess a great sense of humor ehich is an asset

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2012

Patient

Dr. B is a fabulous doc. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2011

thomas Tr

I have orbit and sinus infection due to injury for 10 years. I Have seen many doctors, but there is no result. Dr. Burgoyne cleaned my infection and recontructioned my eyelid. I am very fortunate to have him performed surgery on me. He love his job and he very good what does.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

My surgery went very wrong and I was left with an eye that no longet works. Dr. Burgoyne had no explanation and really didn't seem to care. He offered no follow up visits beyond the first and only one and he offered no recommendations for other doctors that might be able to help me. He basically walked away after permanently destroying my eye. He is an arrogant man and I wouldn't recommend him to my worst enemy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Don't let him perform surgery on you

His bedside manner and communication skills are both excellent. Where he falls short is in his surgical technique and in keeping abreast of current recommended practice. He performed many myringotomies on me (ear tubes) using a type of tube that is no longer used by most ENT docs and inserting into a place that is close to the ear drum and not recommended by other reputable ENT docs. He also inserted these tubes in the office with no anesthesia--incredibly painful. I then discovered that during one of these procedures he created an opening which I had to have surgically corrected by another ENT doc. If I had litigious inclinations, I would have an excellent basis for a lawsuit

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Burgoyne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Calvin Knapp Jr

    Dr. Calvin Knapp Jr

    Otolaryngology

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    36
  • Dr. Dick Hoistad

    Dr. Dick Hoistad

    Otolaryngology

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    3.9
    (28)
    27
  • Dr. Stephen Clark

    Otolaryngology

    Seattle, WA 0.09 mi

    40