ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Burkard Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Burkard Jr?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2016

No hassle FAA physical

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terminated me as a patient

Posted on April 10th, 2015

After finding out about my previous post on this website, Dr. Burkard sent me a letter telling me that I was being terminated as a patient from the practice. Apparently that's how they deal with a patient who is upset that their primary care doctor refuses to treat them and also refuses to speak with them over the phone. What a jerk!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Physician

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

What a cocky pompous jerk. The office staff is not friendly. He doesn't listen to his patient's concerns. Refused to call me back about a question I had related to my last appointment. Instead, office staff required I schedule a follow up appointment to speak with him. Definitely not a good doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great practice

Posted on March 27th, 2012

Friendly office staff. Took care of me right away.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best fuckin' doc evah, bitches!!!

Posted on May 25th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Horrtible Doctor...

Posted on March 9th, 2010

His staff doesn't return phone calls when you've been double billed, trying to get a referral to a specialist, stingy with medication, zero bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor!

Posted on September 15th, 2009

Dr Burkard has been my doctor for several years and I must say that he is one of the best that I have had in my 50+ years of life. He is smart, caring, knowledgeable and has a good sense of humor (bedside manner).I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone at any age!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2009

What can I say, he's the best!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Burkard Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.