Dr. John Burkard MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No hassle FAA physical
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Terminated me as a patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After finding out about my previous post on this website, Dr. Burkard sent me a letter telling me that I was being terminated as a patient from the practice. Apparently that's how they deal with a patient who is upset that their primary care doctor refuses to treat them and also refuses to speak with them over the phone. What a jerk!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Horrible Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a cocky pompous jerk. The office staff is not friendly. He doesn't listen to his patient's concerns. Refused to call me back about a question I had related to my last appointment. Instead, office staff required I schedule a follow up appointment to speak with him. Definitely not a good doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
I love this guy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have a university in common, although his degree is many years newer and shinier than mine. It is amusing, even when I feel terrible, to sit in the exam room decorated with college memorabilia. This practice fits my needs very well, and I feel lucky to have them at my back. It can be difficult to find a good fit, but the rewards are great. Keep trying!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Great practice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly office staff. Took care of me right away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
Horrtible Doctor...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff doesn't return phone calls when you've been double billed, trying to get a referral to a specialist, stingy with medication, zero bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2009
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Burkard has been my doctor for several years and I must say that he is one of the best that I have had in my 50+ years of life. He is smart, caring, knowledgeable and has a good sense of humor (bedside manner).I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone at any age!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
What can I say, he's the best!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Burkard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Corinne Griffith

23 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anu Bommareddi

20 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Brundle

20 years experience

2.1 of 5