Dr. J Burkus MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Columbus, GA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 34.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Butcher
Changed my life due to his mistake, which he never admitted. AVOID!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Aug. 2015 . Dr Burkus is the most skilled physician in Orthopedic Surgery I've had experience with. He has performed two surgeries for my back, one in 2000 which helped me for 15 years to keep my mobility. The recent surgery, a fusion with cage, went exceedingly well. I am still in recovery since May of 2015, am progressing very well, expecting great results. I will follow directions to aid progress, which is essential. I refer anyone considering back surgery to have a consultation with him. Very trustworthy and highly skilled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience so far. I am in the recovery stage now on week two and doing good. Surgery went great, as expected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man spent exactly 1 minutes 47 seconds with me and told me there was nothing wrong with me...he dismissed me when I told him I had pain and numbness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 30th, 2012
Bad service
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Do not go to this doctor. He is good at what he does, but there office rules are not clearly stated. If you make one mistake and do something they don't like you will be bared from seeing this doctor. If you are in a bad spot in life do not look for caring people here. They see you only as a number not a person. Plus they will speak down to you as if your a lower being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Dr. Burkus is the best!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John Kenneth Burkus performed surgery on my lower back over five years ago and it was a total success. It changed my life from thinking about my pain all day to being able to do all my activities without pain. I have recommended Dr. Burkus to many of my friends and acquaintances over the years and I have nothing but good things to say about him and the people in his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017

4.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. J Burkus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, GA.