ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. J Burkus Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. J Burkus?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

Butcher

Changed my life due to his mistake, which he never admitted. AVOID!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Aug. 2015 . Dr Burkus is the most skilled physician in Orthopedic Surgery I've had experience with. He has performed two surgeries for my back, one in 2000 which helped me for 15 years to keep my mobility. The recent surgery, a fusion with cage, went exceedingly well. I am still in recovery since May of 2015, am progressing very well, expecting great results. I will follow directions to aid progress, which is essential. I refer anyone considering back surgery to have a consultation with him. Very trustworthy and highly skilled.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Great experience so far. I am in the recovery stage now on week two and doing good. Surgery went great, as expected.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

This man spent exactly 1 minutes 47 seconds with me and told me there was nothing wrong with me...he dismissed me when I told him I had pain and numbness.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 30th, 2012

Bad service

Do not go to this doctor. He is good at what he does, but there office rules are not clearly stated. If you make one mistake and do something they don't like you will be bared from seeing this doctor. If you are in a bad spot in life do not look for caring people here. They see you only as a number not a person. Plus they will speak down to you as if your a lower being.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

Dr. Burkus is the best!

Dr. John Kenneth Burkus performed surgery on my lower back over five years ago and it was a total success. It changed my life from thinking about my pain all day to being able to do all my activities without pain. I have recommended Dr. Burkus to many of my friends and acquaintances over the years and I have nothing but good things to say about him and the people in his office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. J Burkus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, GA.

  • Dr. Jason Heaton

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Columbus, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Michael Maughon Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Columbus, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. David Macdonald

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Columbus, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    15