ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Byrd III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.5
  • 13
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Byrd III?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

My long road to recovery

Posted on January 29th, 2015

On the recommendation of my doctor where I live I went to see Dr. Bird. It bothered me that he did not hear what I was saying, but I was tok0ld he was vedy good and I needed help. I had back surgery/fusion. I felt somewhat better, but not perfect. I come from a medical family so I rever doctors. A few months later I went for a check up, I was in terrible pain, with stabbing and pinching. He gave mesome painkillers and and injection of cortisone, and prescribed physical therapy. I had almost 6 months of physical therapy, and kept on getting worse. Finally the physical therapist said "there is nothingi can do for you". I never went back to see Dr. Bird. He does not lksten to the patient. He is too busy talking with nis nurse or associate. I amhaving revision surgery, because 2 of the screws are backing out.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on December 17th, 2014

I have seeing him few times trough the last few years ad found him to be a mediocor dr. I am not so impressed with his expertise and knolodge........! I would not recommend him to any of my friends or my relative .,......! Watch out doctors and be very careful ........! Do your home work and do not trust anything they put on their website....!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs to lean how to treat people and stop going on what he think but by what he no

Posted on August 2nd, 2012

You need to learn how to listen to your patients and give them a since of comfort and make them fill good. Stop begin a but hole and be a doctor. Treating people with less will get you no where and you need to understand that doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 18th, 2011

I have been to see this doctor several times due to a work related injury. I have never waited less than 2 hours beyond my appointment time to see him. I have followed all of his directives. Over a year after the injury, he still just wants to give me muscle relaxers rather than perform any actual diagnostic exams. He has yet to tell me what is wrong, whether it is muscle, ligament, or nerve damage and is not interested in helping me. His words were "I wish I could help you more." So I asked politely for an mri. Instead he said No, how about some more flexiril?" I do not reccommend this doctor if you have a work related injury. I can only hope he treats his non-workmans comp patients more thoroughly.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 4th, 2009

I have heard so many good things about you,from doctors and friends!But somewhere from lectures and your inventions you took a oath to help people.regardless of there insurance,race or whatever.what little life i have has now changed 100%,Which has changed my whole family even my dogs.I understand the system isn't perfect,but you know right from wrong.When you have that two minutes of silence at home think of the people whose lifes are in the gutter,because of your wrong doings.IM A better person than you I do know that,and i will pray for you.And i do forgive you! it would be nice if you remove the yaht magazines from your waiting rooms,some of us dont have gas money to come to your visits.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Byrd III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.