Dr. John Brooks MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brooks is the first Dr. that personnally call me back with results of test. Wish I had found him years ago
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2011
Dr. Brooks takes care of details on me even though I have several things that complicate my care. He does a very good jol
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2011
don't trust his staff
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
they charged my insurance after I had paid cash for my visit, then claimed I had a credit with them after being confronted two months later with my insurance carrier. I would never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Execelent Primary MD
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Brooks for over 10 years. He makes the right call for diagnosis, medicine, and referrals. Personable and friedly bedside manner. Follow-up is excellent - even on weekends! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2009
Outstanding service provider
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Brooks for many years and have nothing but praise for him. He is punctual, responsive, professional, committed and a pleasure to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2009
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brooks is an excellent primay care physican. In addition, he has a great network of specialists that enables him to provide knowledgeable referrals.JAKHeath, Texas
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2009
Worse doctor
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gave me medicine that is not working for my GERD and HItal Hernia.

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Brooks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.