Dr. John Browning MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Thank God for this dermatologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was being seen for severe acne. He was put on a medication that required monthly blood work. Because of the diligence that this Dr and his staff put into keeping an eye on that blood work they saw his counts were very low, sent the pediatrician that my son goes to a recommendation that he get a referral to a hematologist, and we were able to find out that my son has a rare blood disorder that would have eventually lead to leukemia... Hes not out of the woods yet, bit thanks to Dr Browning and his staff my son has a good chance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. browning gave my daughter a medication that never worked and made her skin irritation worsen. The problem is that there was no follow up appointment and my daughter's skin got worse and worse. I called the clinic to get another appointment but the doctor ordered other medication over without seeing her. New medication never helped too so I had to take her to another dermatologist who gave us samples that worked the same day. I don't recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
Staff was rude
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
I called this office to make an appt for my daughter. I was told there were no appts until February. I asked if there was a waiting list to be put on to get a sooner appt. I got an attitued with the scheduler and sent to a voice mail. I am not happy with this kind of service and my daughter will not be seen there. I feel sorry for this doctor because he just lost a patient because of his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
The best...really. The best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All of the qualities that you would want in a doctor. Almost appears too young to be a Pediatric Dermatologist. Old fashioned in some ways....like, he returned all messages in a timely manner. He listens to thoughts or concerns one may have, DOES NOT rush through the appointment, does not typically run behind. You are actually a priority! Attributes like these are difficult to find in a doctor. Dr. Browning is distinctive and has a superior quality, very compassionate. Most of all he is competent... I am so glad we have Dr. Browning as our sons Dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Best Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would most definetly choose Dr. Browning allwayz he is the best dermotologist my daughter has ever had I thank Dr. Browning for being there for my child I give him 10 stars and would allwayz recomend him with freinds and family. Thank you Dr. Browning:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Browning, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.