John Hart Jr MD, OD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Farmington, MI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

66 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Skilled Opthamologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hart runs his practice very efficiently and professionally. His staff is great and obviously follows his example. He is very knowledgable, answers questions completely, and gives you a sense that he cares. Ii'm very glad to be his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Ms.
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Hart's office is run very efficiently. Dr Hart performed cataract surgery on both of my eyes with no pain or complications. I highly recommend Dr. Hart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Awesome doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hart did my lasik surgery many years ago. I was extremely near sighted. The surgery was very easy, and I've never had even one single problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my eyesight and restored my vision
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office slipped us in when we told them our concerns, so they listened well and we got service. Dr. Hart was very good explaining the diagnosis and what to expect or not expect. He was rushed and didn't want to re-explain since the patient was nervous and wanted soothing, however, we were lucky to get a quick appointment at the last minute. The staff was excellent with a lot of information and patience. We felt taken care of even if a little rushed out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
Would never go back
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hart was extremely rude and had no bedside manner. Was very argumentative and has zero courtesy towards his patients. Never have I experienced a Doctor with such poor social skills and lacking any type of personality. Would never go back, would rather go blind then have to deal with a Doctor like this ever again! Worse Doctor I have ever seen.. Dr Mangala has better bedside manners then Doctor Hart!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

John Hart Jr, MD, OD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Farmington, MI.