The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Meyer Is this you?
  • 42
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Meyer?


44 Ratings with 25 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

To date, I am extremely happy with the care I have received at the Eye Care Institute. I have been experiencing several different eye ailments over the last six months and they have been very responsive to my issues. I couldn't be more pleased.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

He's the best. Great personality, great follow up

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Highly Recommend

Excellent eye doctor! Smart, caring, and thorough!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

So glad I found him!

Dr. Meyer was very thorough in his explanation of how my LASIK procedure would go and explained all the possibilities in a way that was easy for me to understand and relate to. He is so very kind to all his patients, not just me, but I was able to witness his interaction with others as well. He interacted the same with people my age (34) as he did with people of an advanced age. His work on my eyes has been phenomenal and I couldn't recommend him more.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

My experience with Dr. Meyer and his staff was phenomenal! He answered all of my questions and met with me several times to do so. I've had no post LASIK issues and would do it again!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2014

My experience with Dr. Meyer

Have been a patient of Dr. Myers for many years and just recently,had cataract surgery. Dr. Meyer, is very patient and kind and I have recommended him to friends , because of the accurate experiences I have had with him, concerning my eye care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2014

Love being a patient here

Everyone in this facility is awesome! As soon as I walked into Dr. Meyer's office, I felt comfortable. I will never go to another practice again!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2014

LASIK

I had an excellent experience with Dr. Meyer and his staff at The Eye Care Institute. I decided I wanted LASIK, being new to Louisville, didn't know where to go. I discovered The Eye Care Institute and never looked back. Minimal wait times, very accommodating staff, extremely professional. Dr. Meyer knows how to communicate with patients, break down the diagnosis and procedure, which put me at ease. Anna, the Refractive Coordinator was excellent and guided me through the whole process from the Day 1 consult, to surgery day, to post-op follow-ups. I am extremely happy with my decision to get LASIK done with Dr. Meyer and the results have been fantastic.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2014

I received outstanding customer service at the eye care institute. Every member of the staff that I interacted with was professional, helpful and friendly. Most important to me was the short wait time and friendly staff. Dr. Meyer is outstanding in his field, as evidenced by the numerous awards and recognitions he has received. I would highly reccomend the Eye Care Institute and Dr. Meyer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2014

Lasik Patient

Dr. Meyer was excellent about answering questions and calmly talking to me about the procedure, both prior to and during. This is not a comfortable procedure but the results are excellent and life changing. I'm 2 weeks out and have 20/15. Some of the Lasik technicians could use a better bedside manner as they were very cool and some were not aware of information printed inside of the informative brochures that the office sent out which was slightly disconcerting. Very prompt and friendly Lasik coordinator and front staff. My only complaint is that Dr. Meyer tends to leave the door open when consulting with patients and has a very booming voice so patients that are waiting can hear details of his current patient's treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2013

20/20 care

The first thing that really caught my eye was the ease of scheduling appointments. I was very impressed with the minimal wait time with every visit. If I wasn't with a LASIK tech, I was with Dr. Meyer himself. The office had a perfect flow from the time you signed in to the time you left. You never waited more than five minutes. The entire staff was very friendly and professional, every visit. Dr. Meyer preformed my LASIK surgery. He is friendly, approachable, knowledgeable, and nice. He really cares about the patient. After surgery, you go home with his personal cell phone number in case anything happens or you have any questions. I had never heard of doctors doing that before! I was very impressed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2013

Diabetic eye disease is nothing to put on the back burner and "see about later." Fifteen years ago my Optometrist rushed me to an Ophthalmologist after seeing bleeding in my eye. He sent me to what is now the Eye Care Institute in Louisville, KY. Since then the doctors have allowed me to retain my vision. Most recently I can say that I have gone from pending blindness to having all glasses restrictions removed from my driver's license, restrictions that have been on there since 1962. Doctors Sean Murphy and Steven Meyer have worked together over the last fifteen years to control the bleeding that leads to blindness, and now have replaced cataracts with new lenses that even corrected my astigmatism, so now I see clearly for the fist time, all uncorrected. These doctors are the very best you can imagine, and combine their skills with personalities that actually make me look forward to my visits with them. I could not see going anywhere else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Meyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Sean Murphy

    Dr. Sean Murphy

    Ophthalmology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    32
  • Dr. Brennan Greene

    Dr. Brennan Greene

    Ophthalmology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    25
  • Dr. Catherine Newton

    Ophthalmology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    3.2
    (6)
    38