ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Michael Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Michael?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Michael?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Great experience. Diagnosed and treated my problem immediately. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Great doctor!

Dr. Michael is a very caring and knowledgable doctor. He spent time with me at every appointment and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend him. His reception staff could use some pointers on friendliness and accountability however.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2013

Experience was better than expected

Was highly recommended to me by a friend/patient. My overall experience was better than expected.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

I'll Never Go Back

I was there for 2 hours and twenty minutes. Spent 15-20 minutes with Dr. and assistants, spen 2 hours waiting. When I inquired about the wait, Dr. and staff didn't seem to care, were cold and unfriendly.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Wait..and wait...and wait

The wait time is extremely awful. Most of my visits, I am there for almost 4 hrs...not exaggerating either. He takes an appointment that shouldn't last any longer than an hour (maybe and hour & 1/2) and sludges it out for hours, because he has too many patients. He is ALWAYS overbooked. Depending on his staff - the younger girls are very pleasant and are always apologetic, however the older ladies are just plain rude.Believe it or not, my time is money as well, and I am paying this guy to sit in his office and wait and wait and wait. I have kids for gods sake, and a job as well - I get off early just to be there to sit in his office. This infuriates me!!! I know they do the best that they can, however, they should REALLY consider not taking on as many patients at a time in a given day. And believe me, many of us chat about this while we are waiting. I am definately not the only one who is upset. And Dr Michaels is not handling my case very well. He has pretty much (literally) thrown his hands up in the air and tells me there is nothing else he can do. (WHAT??) I think he is use to dealing with medicare and 80 yrs old patients. His advice for having eye disease at a young age is not mean, but pretty much "oh well there's nothing else I can do". Hmmmmmm....feels like he is writing this case off as to "I don't know how to handle someone who's not 80!!"I guess that's what second opinions are for.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Michael is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crystal Lake, IL.

  • Dr. Kenneth Melchionna

    Dr. Kenneth Melchionna

    Ophthalmology

    Crystal Lake, IL 0.27 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    27
  • Dr. Stephen Harrison

    Ophthalmology

    Crystal Lake, IL 0.27 mi

    44
  • Dr. Bonnie Weston

    Ophthalmology

    Crystal Lake, IL 0.33 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    16