The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Pickard Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Pickard?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

Dr. Pickard is not like most doctors I've been in contact with over the last 20 years. I have been treating with Dr. Pickard for the last 11 + years and I have no reason what so ever to look for another Doctor. Dr. Pickard is a fantastic doctor to say the least. Kind, caring, and an awesome bedside manner. Dr. Pickards staff is just as wonderful as he is. He and his staff care a lot about his patients health and welfare. Dr. Pickard always goes above and beyond to make sure I get the right and proper treatment needed. If you want a doctor who truly cares about his patients, then I would recommend Dr. Pickard and his staff for any and all of your ailments. If your reading this then you have the phone number. Do you and your family a favor and call. You will not regret it

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2017

Great Doctor

Unfortunate he now works for LBH and his time is not his own. The service has gone down slightly since the change in his location and is now working for LBH

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

After a few recent bad experiences, I'm done...

Dr. Picard is a good doctor, but unfortunately his staff is horrible and it is not always possible to see him anymore. Last time I called his office, I had some prescriptions I needed refilling; the female who answered the phone was very rude and started telling me I can get some of this medicine over the counter (Nexium, etc). Umm, hello, I pay for my plan for a reason. There was, however, one important med I needed immediately and this rude person told me it will not be refilled because I have not saw Dr. Picard in a while. I said OK, let's make an appt. She told me she'd call me back when one opened, she does not have one available. That was a month and a half ago. The nurse that works there is obnoxious too; God forbid you ask about blood tests, etc. She'll roll her eyes at you. It's ridiculous. Fortunately I called the office that Dr. Picard started at, and they took me in right away and filled my scripts. Dr. Picard, I think you are a good doctor; you may want to replace that staff, especially that nurse and whoever answered the phone; also, stop taking new patients if you are too busy for them. I will not be coming back...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Changed for the Worst

Used to be really good; now not so much. Dr. Pickard is now too busy so you might get a student wet behind the ears. Also, the nurse is obnoxious and you will get an attitufe or eyes rolled if you ask her for any additional blood work that may have been forgotten. She gets very annoyed...

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

Big changes

I think he has grown to big. Very hard to get an emergency appointment now. The receptionists pat answer is if it's an emergency go to the hospital. Not that kind of an emergency. He needs to leave spots open for things that need to be seen but not so serious that you have to go to ER

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

happy

Takes time. Cares. Even does house calls.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Pickard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bristol, PA.

  • Dr. Leonard Davidson

    Family Medicine

    Bristol, PA 0.86 mi

  • Dr. Angelo Ratini

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Bristol, PA 1.36 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    33
  • Dr. Melinda Ratini

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Bristol, PA 1.36 mi

    3.7
    (2)
    33