Dr. John Pickard DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Bristol, PA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.2)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pickard is not like most doctors I've been in contact with over the last 20 years. I have been treating with Dr. Pickard for the last 11 + years and I have no reason what so ever to look for another Doctor. Dr. Pickard is a fantastic doctor to say the least. Kind, caring, and an awesome bedside manner. Dr. Pickards staff is just as wonderful as he is. He and his staff care a lot about his patients health and welfare. Dr. Pickard always goes above and beyond to make sure I get the right and proper treatment needed. If you want a doctor who truly cares about his patients, then I would recommend Dr. Pickard and his staff for any and all of your ailments. If your reading this then you have the phone number. Do you and your family a favor and call. You will not regret it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunate he now works for LBH and his time is not his own. The service has gone down slightly since the change in his location and is now working for LBH
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
After a few recent bad experiences, I'm done...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Picard is a good doctor, but unfortunately his staff is horrible and it is not always possible to see him anymore. Last time I called his office, I had some prescriptions I needed refilling; the female who answered the phone was very rude and started telling me I can get some of this medicine over the counter (Nexium, etc). Umm, hello, I pay for my plan for a reason. There was, however, one important med I needed immediately and this rude person told me it will not be refilled because I have not saw Dr. Picard in a while. I said OK, let's make an appt. She told me she'd call me back when one opened, she does not have one available. That was a month and a half ago. The nurse that works there is obnoxious too; God forbid you ask about blood tests, etc. She'll roll her eyes at you. It's ridiculous. Fortunately I called the office that Dr. Picard started at, and they took me in right away and filled my scripts. Dr. Picard, I think you are a good doctor; you may want to replace that staff, especially that nurse and whoever answered the phone; also, stop taking new patients if you are too busy for them. I will not be coming back...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Changed for the Worst
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Used to be really good; now not so much. Dr. Pickard is now too busy so you might get a student wet behind the ears. Also, the nurse is obnoxious and you will get an attitufe or eyes rolled if you ask her for any additional blood work that may have been forgotten. She gets very annoyed...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Big changes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he has grown to big. Very hard to get an emergency appointment now. The receptionists pat answer is if it's an emergency go to the hospital. Not that kind of an emergency. He needs to leave spots open for things that need to be seen but not so serious that you have to go to ER

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
happy
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes time. Cares. Even does house calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Pickard, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bristol, PA.