Dr. John Pittman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-0.8)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He tried to convince me that I had Lyme disease and multiple other tickborne diseases when I tested negative on all of the tests. I understand the Lyme test can be negative, but how could EVERYTHING he claimed I had show up negative? That's a bit fishy. He also treated me for thyroid and adrenal problems and when I went back to look at my lab results years later I realized that they were both in the normal range. Basically, he ignores all tests and prescribes whatever he feels like will help him keep your business and then keeps updating his new "theories" and adding new expensive and unproven treatments. He should be arrested for malpractice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Misdiagnosed with Lyme Disease. He's a fraud you just wants to take your money. Doesn't follow test results. Go in with made up symptoms and he'll find something wrong with you. He doesn't review past medical records for accurate history. His license has been suspended before it should be suspended again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pittman saved my daughter's life, there's just no other way to say it. After 3 years of searching for answers and Dr. after Dr. telling us nothing is wrong...we found Dr. Pittman and within a year my daughter was able to function again. When we first came to see him she was having seizure like activity, passing out, going blind, and couldn't remember anything. We owe Dr. Pittman everything! He, Carrie and the rest of his staff has truly been a blessing!! Thank you so much for what you do and for saying our daughter's life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Terrible Business
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This business will schedule appointments without your knowledge, then charge you very high fees for missing or canceling it. They prey on people who are weak. A quick google of the practice and you will see all of the complaints. They will literally bleed you for thousands and thousands of dollars. Find a practice with moral and reputable business practices. You should be focused on your health and not have to spend energy fighting their billing department.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Total money loving vampires with no soul. Seem "nice" at first.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two years of "treatment" 0% improvement. 1000s of dollars wasted. The office staff are sisters of the traveling pants, no matter how incompetent they are, they blamed me/other patients for their mistakes. Last visit i was asked to open my email account to PROVE I sent an email (and wasnt just lying). Their patient liaison did not call me back in the full two years I was a patient and only responded to two emails. Kept suggesting I was lying. Wouldnt be a problem except no one answers the main phone line either. When I told them I had enough of their games, they magically recalled something that might help me (Marcon's) and then wanted 1250+ dollars JUST to test for it. No shame, no accountability, and apparently no male staff other than the wimpy, sneaky, and ineffectual Dr Pittman himself. After I proved I was not lying, and asked why they had not improved my symptoms in two years...I was told "YOU HAVE A BAD ATTITUDE". Then on the car ride home, I got a call from them where they offered to let me pay "two easy payments of 675". Run dont walk away from this place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Horrified
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In several months of treatment I never saw Dr. Pittman. He might be well-known and recognized for his accomplishments but good luck getting an appointment with him. If that isn't enough, his office staff is acutely unorganized and quick to put blame for their lack of professionalism on the patient. Found another doctor who remarked that my case was one of gross negligence! This office should be shut down! FDA investigation suggested! Don't suffer under this doctor's care. Find another doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
A Fine Surgeon/High Standards
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pittman and his staff at the Williamsburg, VA location are warm, caring and the height of professionalism. Dr. Pittman is a fine surgeon who is attentive and answers all questions and addresses any concerns patient may have regarding a procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a doctor examine and treat like this before. I am very impressed and after 8 years with several traditional medical doctors I feel great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The diagnostic and medical treatment was excellent, but the overall experience with the office staff was so difficult that we had to leave and find another doctor. Staff made too many mistakes. Always a comedy of errors. When we were confused or aggravated by their mistakes, it was always our fault. It's not possible to get through to Dr. Pittman. We didn't see him once in 4 months. Dr. Pittman doesn't seem to pay attention or care. Disorganized. No follow-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pittman is the best doctor I have ever encountered in my 66 years. He is extremely knowledgeable and thorough and literally saved my life after a number of misdiagnoses from supposed specialists. The negative reviews are ridiculous and are obviously from patients who probably were incapable of understanding what he told them and probably were not able to follow his instructions. If you cannot think "outside the box" and follow his protocols he is not the doc for you. On the other hand, if you have a difficult medical condition there is no one better able to diagnose and treat you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Run
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has told a few of my friends they owed him money when they didn't. He will yell at you if you question him and puts you on tons of meds. He and his staff are terrible! I was warned but went to him anyway. I should've known better. He doesn't care about anything other than money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
Hmmm
Wait time
5 minutes
A lot of positive reviews in the month of April! Could it be someone from their staff trying to boost their rating? He and his staff are all terrible and have done more harm than good not to mention his awful temper.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Pittman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Morris

33 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Laura Helton

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Deborah Norton

31 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor