The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Taylor Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Taylor?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Fantastic doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 7th, 2014

He cares, but I don't see him doing enough to help. He needs to step up.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2013

It is such a shame that all doctors are not like Dr. Taylor. He has a wonderful bedside manner, cares deeply for his patients, and is concerned for their long term well being. I highly recommend him as a doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Disappointing experience.

Ambiguous instructions, surly assisting nurse, staff extremely poor about returning telephone calls and ignoring pharmacists requests for refills requiring pharmacists to attempt multiple contacts. Disappointing experience overall.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

My family was in a car accident with injuries including broken bones. The accident happened in another state and Dr. Taylor's office worked to help our family get the care we needed as quickly as possible. He really cares for all of his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2010

Best Doctor I have Ever had

Faced with a leg that would not heal and the prospect of pain and limping my entire life, I was referred to Dr. Charlie Taylor. He repaired my leg and I now walk without a limp. He is the most compassionate Doctor you could ever know. If you have an unusual bone problem that other doctors cant fix Dr. Taylor will do his best to fix it. I have seen miracles at his hands.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Taylor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

  • Dr. Richard Ennis

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    46
  • Dr. Robert Bobo

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    49
  • Dr. Jean Simard

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    3.1
    (13)
    28