Dr. John Williams MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Jacksonville Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.8)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved to Atlantic Beach just 2 months ago and I 100% agree with Dr. Williams professionalism, caring, and bedside manners being impeccible...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable, capable doctor. Good bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I personally think Dr. Williams is the greatest . His professionalism , caring and bed side manners are impeccable. Without hesitation, I have and will continue to recommend him in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great. Seems to be some office issues. One of the is often unpleasant but the doctor is always great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best in practice none better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 4th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Likes to prescribe drugs without any good reason. Overall mediocre.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
I would highly recommend Dr. Williams to anyone. He and his staff are top as far as me and my wife are concern. I have been going to him since 2009 for prostate cancer. Not only he is a good physician but a gentleman and friend. Awesome doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Matter of fact doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams has been very matter of fact with me. He does not banter, engage in personal talk, or make suggestions outside the scope of the visit. He DOES quickly and ably diagnose the problem and provide the correct path to fix the problem. I consulted with him for a personal problem and he addressed it with minor surgery and followup. I would recommend him to all who do not require hand-holding.

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was a new patient and I will not be returning
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went do to excessive urination his assistant did exam said enlarged prostate prescribed Flomax have been on foe three years then went to Mayo found out prostate normal have irritable bladed not real pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Williams is a excellent doctor who saved my life. He has always been available, day or night. Thanks to Dr Williams because he cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
Still Undecided
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Got a negative feeling from the beginning when the doctor grilled me about having the right insurance plan. He seemed more interested in insuring that he got paid than my problems. Visited his office on two occasions so far, both times having been totally ignored by his office staff. Last visit had to wait 45 minutes. Dr. spends very little time with patients, but so far answered all my questions. He has the personality of a rock. Hope his medical skills are better than his bedside manner. The only redeeming quality about his office is the male assistant (nurse?), who's been very helpful and friendly. If I had known, I would have gone elsewhere. I can't wait for Obamacare to kick in. (rolleyes)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Williams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville Beach, FL.