ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Canale Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Canale?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
17.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

VERY CARING

He has been helping my wife for about 36 years now.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

I couldn't ask for a better doctor. He also saved my life and I have been with him since 80. He is very helpful and really listens to what you have to say and doesn't push drugs on you like some other doctors. He is very helpful and understanding

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

He is a wonderful caring Dr that never makes you feel poorly about your felings and frustratios on life. Because he is so great, it takes a while to get an initial appt. with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Very busy office and I do think the office staff do their best but very difficult to get an appt.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

great doctor

I have been seeing Dr Canale for 7 years now. You can't go wrong with him. He has great insight into my mental condition. A lot of doctors order you to take this or that. Dr. Canale always recommends meds to take, but he also takes into consideration your input on side effects or about what treatment to try next. He has greatly helped me manage my mental illness over the years.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

Dr. Canale review

I would not reccomend Dr. Canle, He has never once offered to have my blood checked after using a high dosage of cymbalta. My OB. was concerned about how how of a dosage I was on and that he never ran blood work to check my liver. While I was meeting with him he once took a phone call and discussed another patient with me. He has you out so qucik. I feel he does not care about his patients!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2013

Not really concerned about me as a patient

I went to him because my previous doctor just rushed me thru visits and postponed my appointments several times. So I switched explaining why to him and he went on about my previous doctor and how he would not treat me in that manner. Sure enough the same thing happened. I wait two months to see him only to be postponed days before so he could go on vacation so now I have to wait another 2 months to see him. Additionally the office staff was extremely rude when I commented that I had to wait so long to see him. Lastly I felt like he was just suggesting drugs for me to try even asking me what I felt I needed. I'm not a doctor which is why I went to him in the first place. I'm moving on but concerned if this is normal practice after happening twice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2013

Recued from the cluches of a Beast Known as Mood Disorder!

He has Knowledge of chemically imbalance patients. You must have patience and follow all his directions to overcome this illness that can take you to a very unfavorable places. The Mind is very powerful and so it is when its ill ,is why its so Dangerous! I owe my Life to he and my Family for helping me though such a trouble time.P.S You must always take your meds as prescribe and allow much time to heal,Thank You to DR. John Canale he is a very good man!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

Dodgegirl

Dr. Canale has been my psychiatrist for 17 years and i would not have learned how to cope with out him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

He (mis)diagnosed my 15 year old daughter with bipolar disorder and put her on anti-psychotics and Lithium. It is crucial for a physician to monitor blood levels of this drug (Lithium) because it can be fatal if not closely monitored. After 6 months of taking the drug, he never had her levels checked. She had severe, long lasting side effects.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2012

Total waste of time

Took a month to get an appointment. Waited 40 Minutes in his office before they decided to tell me they screwed up and scheduled me as a followup appointment instead of a new patient. I was spoken too extremely rudely by the office staff and was told I would have to wait another month to get an appointment.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

Dr. Canale is the best!

I've known Dr. Canale for over 20 years and he is very knowledgable, caring and professional. I trust him immensly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Canale is similar to the following 3 Doctors near O Fallon, MO.

  • Dr. Howard Ilivicky

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    O Fallon, MO 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (46)
    28
  • Dr. Frederick Turpin

    Dr. Frederick Turpin

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    O Fallon, MO 0.63 mi

    3.2
    (46)
    26
  • Dr. Msafwat Wahba

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Weldon Spring, MO 1.41 mi

    3.6
    (4)
    45