Dr. John Canales MD Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology New Braunfels, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.4)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Professional and Personable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Canales and staff are skilled, efficient and energetic; at the same time, the doctor takes the time to answer questions, explain procedures and look you in the eye. With a respectful sense of humor, he puts one at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Scheduled Appts
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first time meeting Dr Canales and the staff and follow up for echo.Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Dr Cnales equally so. Because of circumstances regarding transportation I arrived very early for the echo appt. The office staff not at all bothered and offered a travel voucher for my return trip home. Cindy, echo tech, very pleasant and professional. You have a very pleased client
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional and Outstanding service provided by Dr. Canales.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Verry generous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the best care ever-during office visits and while a patient in the hospital
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe Dr Canales and his staff have been genuinely interested in my health and well being and acted accordingly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe I am in good hands with Dr. Canales.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Great DR visit...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best visit ever.. The personel is curteous, kind, professional and prompt. Wonderful experience..

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Canales was genuine and caring. He took interest in me and made me feel comfortable as he took and listened to my history and symptoms. Dr. Canales took his time and gave me eye contact as he gave an explanation of my test results. His bedside manner was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Canales, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Braunfels, TX.