ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Cardea Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.2
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Cardea?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Amazing Doctor!

Posted on September 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

disgusted with Dr. Cardea!

Posted on July 10th, 2016

I went to see Dr. Cardea because I was in a desperate situation with another cruel doctor. I needed a second opinion from Dr. Cardea to save myself from further abuse where I worked. Doctor Cardea was extremely rude and I thought he was going to physically attack my elderly mother who came with me! I never saw such unprofessional conduct from a doctor towards a patient seeking help. Doctor Cardea then raised his arm like he was going to hit me! This doctor is extremely rude and I would warn anyone not to see him. Although it's been years, I'love never forget what happened.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 12th, 2016

I had double hip surgery 3 years ago with Dr. John Cardea. I have worse issues with my back than I did before he did the total hip replacement. He was a very rude, heartless man. I have been on pain management program since the surgery and this medication doesn't solve the problem. I have been to many neuroglogist and they have all told me my pain is a mental issue. My leg was fine before surgery, after surgery my left leg was numb and I couldn't move it. Later that night I got a little feeling in my leg however the bottom half is still numb and hurts.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2nd knee replacement with Dr. Cardea

Posted on February 7th, 2011

Very pleased, takes the tough operation no one else will touch. Excellent staff, they are very responsive and quick to assist. This is my 2nd total knee operation with him, recovery was good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good doctor

Posted on May 8th, 2010

Not pleased with this doctor very rude and he told me it would one price then charged me me double then what he said. I swear i dont understand why people try to take advantage of people that hardly have any money

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2010

Very pleased with this Doctor. Have not heard an unkind word from anyone. That includes his employees past and present. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2009

I have not seen this doctor. I am only seeking info on him. His staff is very supportive.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Cardea is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.