Dr. John Carter MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
d
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this man....he is Informed, caring, practical, and real....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Probably Best in Tampa
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough positive things about this doctor. He has great bedside manner. He is extremely knowledgeable. He has the confidence to say I don't know which rarely happens. I always recommend him to friends. The downside is that he is so good that it's difficult to get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Thorough and Nice
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I originally saw Dr. Carter over twelve years ago and started seeing him again about 2 years ago. Recently, I wanted to discuss a possible diagnosis and he said I don't think that fits and I reminded him that he had given me that diagnosis more than 12 years ago so he checked his computer and was surprised that he had given me the diagnosis. And I wanted to ask if he had also done a specific blood test for it which he advised is not a real predictor but again we were both surprised he had ran the blood test which was negative. The gave me a sense of security that he had even in his younger years done a thorough investigation of my symptoms even though the diagnosis was no longer valid. At the time it was probably right and may still prove to be right because most of the illnesses he heals with can and do co-habitat unfortunately. Even when I feel bad he always has a sunny disposition that is contagious making me leave the office happier than when entered even when the prognosis is not good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Best and most caring doctor I've ever seen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never feel as though he is being rushed or causing him any imposition like most doctors. He takes his time and treats me like a person, and never talks down to me. He's thorough and does not hesitate to order tests and/or x-rays, etc. I really feel like he cares about me as a patient, and I'm not just a dollar sign. He also has a great sense of humor and never fails to make me laugh, especially when I'm hurting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 10th, 2011
DR CARTER'S ARROGANCE STANDS IN HIS WAY
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IF DR CARTER SPENT LESS TIME ENTERTAINING HIS UNDERLINGS WITH RUDE AND UNFOUNDED JOKES, COMMENTS, ETC, HE MIGHT BE ABLE TO HELP HIS PATIENTS. I FOUND HIM TO TOTALLY DEMEANING TO ME AS A PATIENT, I PERSONALLY THINK HE SHOULD BE RELIEVED OF HIS POSITION. I UNDERSTAND THEY HAD TO REMODEL HIS DEPARTMENT SO AS TO ALLOWING HIS HEAD THROUGH THE DOORS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Great Doctor that really cares
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Carter as a doctor that always puts the patient needs first and does all that he can to find the best treatment for each person and even looks for ways to make it work financially. By helping to find studies that we might be able to fit into. This has helped me and my life is once again some what normal and I'm able to attend family outings again. Thank you so much Dr. Carter

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carter is, bar none, the best Doctor I have had the pleasure (I did say pleasure) of desling with. He is in such high demand, getting an appointment can be difficult. He is certainly worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Excellent doc
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carter is the best Rheumatologist that I have ever encountered for care of my rather rare illness, and I have seen quite a few over the years. He has my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Carter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.