ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Cary Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Cary?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Cary?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

patient

He does a very thorough job. Polite with very professional manners. He listens to all my concerns and spends the time to make a very accurate diagnosis. Been with him for years. :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Well-rounded is good for athletes looking for sports- med oriented docs

Dr. Cary is a bona fide lifeguard, and at his age, that's pretty cool.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 21st, 2014

OFFICE STAFF Competency

I have been a patient of Dr. Cary's for 20 to 25 PLUS years, I too found him by accident and have never been happier, sadly Bonnie has retired, but he is wonderful; I never had any problems with the staff, until THIS YEAR, I have seen a serious lack of courtesy AND incompetence from the staff. When I called AGAIN today regarding a blood test I was told it was already faxed and they would not fax it again (but would mail it, however no address was verified), surprisingly 40 minutes later I got a call from the lab that the "order" had just been received (46 hours after I called for it initially)! I was also told by the staff that if I didn't not like their services I should find another doctor. When I asked to speak to Dr. Cary I was told she was going to hang up and she did. I called back and asked Dr. Cary to please call me, so far, 10 hours later NO RETURN call, did they even give him the request to call me back ? There are more instances, but I may run out of space

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Fine Doctor, Problematic Staff

Dr. Cary is, quite simply, an excellent internist. He is thorough, knowledgeable and quite easy to talk to. Unfortunately, a member of his staff, Laurina, botched a request, and then, when I later followed up to see if the matter had been corrected, was quite rude and didn't seem to mind showing actual anger with me on the phone, which left me feeling uncomfortable returning to Dr. Cary.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

Accurate in diagnosing

Dr Cary is 10+ I had seen two other Physicians prior to Dr. Cary and they did not pick up on why I was aneamic. After 1 visit with Dr. Cary problem solved. He is thorough and empathetic, spends time explaining condition and refers to a specialist if needed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2009

I think Dr Cary is a wonderful Dr. He listens, understands and is very helpful. Dr. Cary makes you feel very comfortable.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2008

Dr. Cary is a little hard to get an appointment with because he refuses to double book his appointments which allows him to totake as much time as needed with his patients. He also volunteers his time at a local clinic. He diagnosed me with a condition that most doctors haven't heard of, and spent a full hour and a half with me at the appointment where we discussed my condition and worked on a treatment plan. He is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2008

Good BedSide Manner

He had a good bedside on the first day of my visit as is patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Cary is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manassas, VA.

  • Dr. Kajal Parikh

    Dr. Kajal Parikh

    Internal Medicine

    Manassas, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    9
  • Dr. Young Kim

    Dr. Young Kim

    Internal Medicine

    Manassas, VA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    22
  • Dr. John Antus

    Dr. John Antus

    Internal Medicine

    Manassas, VA 0.04 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    49