The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Casler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Casler?

Home Allergies

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Casler?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Dr. Casler successfully removed an embedded parotid gland tumor from behind my left ear area, putting me immediately at ease by telling me that he had performed that procedure over 1250 times, and felt quite sure mine was benign. He patiently drew a sketch and explained the where, what and why of the surgery I was facing. I was immediately relieved and he had my full faith and trust. The surgery went beautifully, the scar minimized in a natural crease, and Dr. Casler created another fan for life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Care from Dr. Casler & ENT

Dr. Casler and the entire Mayo/ENT Team are as professional a group of care givers as I have ever met. Simply the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2013

ENT Surgeon

Dr. John Casler has been an answer to prayer. He correctly diagnosed my HN SCC and recommended surgery. Now five motnhs out I have normal function without any trace of cancer in my head and neck. The surgery was the best I could have hoped for and the outcome has been superb. I beleive in my heart of hearts that Dr. Casler is the one of the very best surgeons in his field nationwide with outstanding skill, care for his patients, and communicates extremely well. I could not have chosen a finer physician regardless of location in the USA. The Jacksonville Mayo Clinic experience has been outstanding in every area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2012

caring inspires confidence

some surgery sites tout how fast they are...Dr. Casler is not about that. He is precise, caring, of course safety conscious. My surgery (parathyroid) was completed in a timely manner with great results.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2009

I had a condition which was chronic and hard to diagnose and treat. Several Drs had tried and failed but Dr Casler patiently worked with me until we found a treatment that worked and in the process helped me get attention for another condition.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Casler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Geoffrey Young

    Dr. Geoffrey Young

    Otolaryngology, General Surgery

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

  • Dr. Angela Donaldson

    Dr. Angela Donaldson

    Otolaryngology, Residency

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    5
  • Dr. William Bolger

    Dr. William Bolger

    Otolaryngology

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (25)
    31