Dr. John Chace MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Great surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a Breast lump removed by Dr. Chace this year(2016). Very good experience. Follow up visit was fast and efficient. All questions were answered. Bedside manner is very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Excellent, Knowledgable Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable and accurate diagnosis. Extremely good bedside manner. Spends time with patients and family and very thorough explanations of procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2012
Lipoma Removal Failure
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Chace about a lump in my upper left ribcage. Without any MRI he decided it was a lipoma tumor and that I needed it removed. During the surgery he didn't talk or let me know what was going on. The tumor was deeper and larger than he really thought so he had to keep cutting. He cut into muscle and didn't help me find a physical therapist. Also, it took a week for me to recieve pain medication. They didn't schedule a follow up appointment and after three months I'm still in a lot of pain. DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR! It was the worst experience I've had and the pain is worse after the lipoma removal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
an excellent doctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Very unprofessional
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is made of liars, I waited 6 weeks for a surgery to find out their account with my insurance co was expired. Dr. Chase did not wear gloves when he checked my hernia (previously diagnosed by a flight surgeon). I was there 3 different times and was seen at least an hour after my scheduled time (I arrived early every time). Long story short, I have a new and better surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Very knowledable gave details of the disease and treatment. Readily answered any questions I had.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Reacted quickly, feel like I got the best care availabe. Did surgery for breast cancer. Very Nice man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Questionable
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I'll be honest, I only had one visit with this doctor and it will be my last. I went in for an initial consultation for a vasectomy and he performed the head turn and cough. The problem was when he grabbed me he wasn't wearing gloves and furthermore, he did not wash his hands after leaving me to wait 20 minutes for the nurse. I got to the office right on schedule and left an hour and thirty minutes later and I was one of two people in the waiting area and 2 more walked out. I don't think it is common practice though, to not wear gloves when touching a patients genitals for any reason, and then to not wash hands? Did the person he checked before me have a VD and then he touched me? I don't know but I won't wait to find out tue next time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful surgeon, he spent a lot of time and care with me before and after surgery to ease my fears and answer any questions i had. no complications from surgery, and i feel better now than i have in years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2009
Look Out
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The outcomes of the surgery performed on me at Norman Regional Hospital in the fall of 2006 has had severe and detrimental consequences for my life. I will never be the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Chace, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norman, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Tom Connally

18 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marvin Isbell

12 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Magnusson

28 years experience

4.5 of 5