ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Chace Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Chace?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Chace?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Great surgeon

I had a Breast lump removed by Dr. Chace this year(2016). Very good experience. Follow up visit was fast and efficient. All questions were answered. Bedside manner is very good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Excellent, Knowledgable Doctor

Very knowledgable and accurate diagnosis. Extremely good bedside manner. Spends time with patients and family and very thorough explanations of procedures.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2012

Lipoma Removal Failure

I went to Dr. Chace about a lump in my upper left ribcage. Without any MRI he decided it was a lipoma tumor and that I needed it removed. During the surgery he didn't talk or let me know what was going on. The tumor was deeper and larger than he really thought so he had to keep cutting. He cut into muscle and didn't help me find a physical therapist. Also, it took a week for me to recieve pain medication. They didn't schedule a follow up appointment and after three months I'm still in a lot of pain. DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR! It was the worst experience I've had and the pain is worse after the lipoma removal.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2012

an excellent doctor...

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2011

Very unprofessional

The staff is made of liars, I waited 6 weeks for a surgery to find out their account with my insurance co was expired. Dr. Chase did not wear gloves when he checked my hernia (previously diagnosed by a flight surgeon). I was there 3 different times and was seen at least an hour after my scheduled time (I arrived early every time). Long story short, I have a new and better surgeon.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

Very knowledable gave details of the disease and treatment. Readily answered any questions I had.

Reacted quickly, feel like I got the best care availabe. Did surgery for breast cancer. Very Nice man.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Questionable

I'll be honest, I only had one visit with this doctor and it will be my last. I went in for an initial consultation for a vasectomy and he performed the head turn and cough. The problem was when he grabbed me he wasn't wearing gloves and furthermore, he did not wash his hands after leaving me to wait 20 minutes for the nurse. I got to the office right on schedule and left an hour and thirty minutes later and I was one of two people in the waiting area and 2 more walked out. I don't think it is common practice though, to not wear gloves when touching a patients genitals for any reason, and then to not wash hands? Did the person he checked before me have a VD and then he touched me? I don't know but I won't wait to find out tue next time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

wonderful surgeon, he spent a lot of time and care with me before and after surgery to ease my fears and answer any questions i had. no complications from surgery, and i feel better now than i have in years!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2009

Look Out

The outcomes of the surgery performed on me at Norman Regional Hospital in the fall of 2006 has had severe and detrimental consequences for my life. I will never be the same.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Chace is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norman, OK.

  • Dr. James Mccurdy

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Norman, OK 0 mi

    4.4
    (22)
    48
  • Dr. Marvin Isbell

    Dr. Marvin Isbell

    General Surgery

    Norman, OK 0 mi

    4.3
    (24)
    13
  • Dr. Tom Connally

    Dr. Tom Connally

    General Surgery

    Norman, OK 0 mi

    4.0
    (40)
    19