ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Chafos Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Chafos?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Best doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2014

Positive

When I had a serious issue and no other Dr would listen, he leaned on the counter and said "I'm here to listen, take as long as you like." "I' didn't become a Dr. to see patients for 10 mins." Sometimes it takes a while to see him, but it's worth the wait! Very compassionate and knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2014

Disappointed

Disappointed with quality of care. Won't return.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

More a business man than a doctor

Dr. Chafos cares more about his profit margin than his patients. I wouldn't go back to him again.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

He is the most professional doctor I know. Gives you as much time as you need and always shows concern for patients.
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2012

Caring doctor

Dr. Chafos has a great " bedside manner". Very compassionate and caring. This is a " walk-in" facility so wait times vary. While there are always several doctors there, your wait is a little longer if you request him because he is so popular.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

Dr. Chafos is great

I suffered with many medical problems for over 20 years. After 1 visit with Dr. Chafos, I got a diagnosis. Every other doctor told me it was all nerves. He referred me to as specialist who brought my condition under control. I trust Dr. Chafos more than any other doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Chafos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Green Brook, NJ.

  • Dr. Suzan Khalil

    Internal Medicine

    Green Brook, NJ 0.62 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Moiz Karu

    Dr. Moiz Karu

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Dunellen, NJ 1.04 mi

    3.5
    (11)
    41
  • Dr. Yoram Sharon

    Dr. Yoram Sharon

    Internal Medicine

    Green Brook, NJ 1.05 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    21