ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Chaglassian Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

21 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

i was sent to him for an evaluation from a vehicle accident. Most of what he wrote in the report were lies. In his report he said i said things that i never said. He did not even give me a chance to give an explanation for some of the questions he asked me he asked me. He just wanted me to answer yes or no. I felt that I was being questioned by a lawyer as if on trial since the questions had nothing to do with my injury. Example did i get the check for the car repairs, how could that be medical

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

I was extremely impressed with Dr. Chaglassian and his staff. They were extremely attentive while I was in the office. He performed arthroscopic surgery on my knee for a very bad torn meniscus where I could not move after the knee collapsed. My surgical recovery was extremely easy and Dr. Chaglassian was clear in letting me know that I should do the post-surgical exercises as prescribed so the knee is "perfect" when healed. It is exactly that. Better than ever! I highly recommend this man for orthodpedic surgery. He is also seemingly a wonderful human being.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

Should be ashamed of himself for claiming to be a doctor. Unethical, dishonest, and makes false claims and diagnosis

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

Unprofessional and seemingly uneducated.

Dr. Chaglassian did not appear to have any training in professional demeanor with patients. He was abrupt, discourteous and did not complete a thorough examination, yet still attempted to present the visit as completed. An orthopedic physician should provide a working knowledge of his are of expertise. Unfortunately, Dr. Chaglassian did not care to explain what he was doing, barely looked at the area in question, nor did he bother with an actual physical exam, as would be expected. Dr. Chaglassian is seriously lacking in both education, at least from what was presented during our visit, as well as personal demeanor. I do not recommend this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Highly recommended, Wonderful surgeon

Dr. Chaglassian and his staff are distictively professional and helpful. He repaired a meniscal tear in my left knee (and cleaned up some other knee problems) and I experienced a very speedy and healthy recovery. Inga, is also amazingly helpful, kind, and supportive. Two of my friends have seen him for various broken bones/etc, and had wonderful experiences as well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2010

Excellent Physician

He is one of the top orthopedic surgeons and I would not trust having surgery with anyone else.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2010

Not impressed. Receptionist was on her cell phone the entire time that I was in the waiting room....even while tending to me. Pushed on my neck to get it to turn more than what was comfortable. Dismissed my issues. Would not allow me to speak unless spoken to. Marked my age on his records 10 years older than my actual age.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2010

Very professional and respectful

I found him to be very businesslike and professional. He got right down to business and gave me good advice on arthroscopy and did what ge set out to do. On both knees. I would recommend him highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2009

THIS GUY IS NOT VERY HONEST & REALLY SCREWD ME UP AND DID NOT OFFER AT ALL TO MAKE THINGS RIGHT - BE VERY CAREFULL OF HIM

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2009

Very professional & trustworthy; a notch above

My family has been seeing Dr. Chaglassian for several years. I trust him completely. He is a wonderful man, as well as physician. He is very serious about your treatment and you definitely see results.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2009

Excellent doctor

Very professional and thorough.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Chaglassian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, MA.

  • Dr. Alan Ertel

    Dr. Alan Ertel

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Arlington, MA 0.55 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    39
  • Dr. Leela Rangaswamy

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Arlington, MA 0.55 mi

    1.8
    (5)
    49
  • Dr. George McManama

    General Practice, General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Belmont, MA 1.91 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    69