inactive

Dr. John Chaglassian MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Arlington, MA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    43%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
i was sent to him for an evaluation from a vehicle accident. Most of what he wrote in the report were lies. In his report he said i said things that i never said. He did not even give me a chance to give an explanation for some of the questions he asked me he asked me. He just wanted me to answer yes or no. I felt that I was being questioned by a lawyer as if on trial since the questions had nothing to do with my injury. Example did i get the check for the car repairs, how could that be medical
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremely impressed with Dr. Chaglassian and his staff. They were extremely attentive while I was in the office. He performed arthroscopic surgery on my knee for a very bad torn meniscus where I could not move after the knee collapsed. My surgical recovery was extremely easy and Dr. Chaglassian was clear in letting me know that I should do the post-surgical exercises as prescribed so the knee is "perfect" when healed. It is exactly that. Better than ever! I highly recommend this man for orthodpedic surgery. He is also seemingly a wonderful human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Should be ashamed of himself for claiming to be a doctor. Unethical, dishonest, and makes false claims and diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Unprofessional and seemingly uneducated.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chaglassian did not appear to have any training in professional demeanor with patients. He was abrupt, discourteous and did not complete a thorough examination, yet still attempted to present the visit as completed. An orthopedic physician should provide a working knowledge of his are of expertise. Unfortunately, Dr. Chaglassian did not care to explain what he was doing, barely looked at the area in question, nor did he bother with an actual physical exam, as would be expected. Dr. Chaglassian is seriously lacking in both education, at least from what was presented during our visit, as well as personal demeanor. I do not recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Highly recommended, Wonderful surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chaglassian and his staff are distictively professional and helpful. He repaired a meniscal tear in my left knee (and cleaned up some other knee problems) and I experienced a very speedy and healthy recovery. Inga, is also amazingly helpful, kind, and supportive. Two of my friends have seen him for various broken bones/etc, and had wonderful experiences as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
Excellent Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the top orthopedic surgeons and I would not trust having surgery with anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not impressed. Receptionist was on her cell phone the entire time that I was in the waiting room....even while tending to me. Pushed on my neck to get it to turn more than what was comfortable. Dismissed my issues. Would not allow me to speak unless spoken to. Marked my age on his records 10 years older than my actual age.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Very professional and respectful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found him to be very businesslike and professional. He got right down to business and gave me good advice on arthroscopy and did what ge set out to do. On both knees. I would recommend him highly.

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2009
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS GUY IS NOT VERY HONEST & REALLY SCREWD ME UP AND DID NOT OFFER AT ALL TO MAKE THINGS RIGHT - BE VERY CAREFULL OF HIM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2009
Very professional & trustworthy; a notch above
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been seeing Dr. Chaglassian for several years. I trust him completely. He is a wonderful man, as well as physician. He is very serious about your treatment and you definitely see results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2009
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Chaglassian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, MA.