ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Champlin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Champlin?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Advanced Practice Registered Nurse.

Would never go here agian. The Physician Assistance is not competant to practice pseudo medicine.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

Investor

After reading some of the comments below, I was concerned about my first visit with Dr. Champlin. But many of my friends recommended him so I made an appointment. He is very intuitive -- listened carefully and answered my questions. I am very impressed with his skills. His staff was busy but generally helpful. It was crowded in the waiting room but many people were depending upon him and paying cash rather than going to their already paid medical insurance. They would rather see him than someone at Kaiser or other places. He is a great choice for your doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2013

Dr. Champlin is a JOKE! He has no regard for anything or anyone other than the money that he makes off of each visit. He double books all of his appointments so that he can feed his need for greed. The wait time is outrageous - 1-2.5hours on average. STAY VERY FAR AWAY FROM THIS OFFICE!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

Never Again even if I was dying

Unethical, rude and disrespectful so called doctor. Calls you stupid treats you like your stupid and doesn't have an ounce of respect. Thinks he's better than you because he's a doctor. He expects you to know medical terminology and not ask any questions. He does not like spending time with you or looking, listening or talking to you. Horrible doctor. I gave him one too many years. Don't call on him if your dying!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2010

even if you wait 30-60 minutes seeing Dr Champlin is worth the wait. Compare Dr Champlin to paying matinee or nigthtime movie prices - Dr C is worth 2 full price tickets plus extra large popcorn and drinks. HE CARES, LISTENS, WANTS TO HELP AND HE DOES HELP.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2009

Joanne

Dr Champlin and his staff have been our primary care for over 15 years. They treat their patients like a person not a number. We wouldn't go anywhere else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

3.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Champlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carmichael, CA.

  • Dr. Robert Duncan

    Hospitalist, Family Medicine

    Carmichael, CA 0 mi

    3.3
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Ceasar Banda

    Family Medicine

    Fair Oaks, CA 0.15 mi

    2.6
    (35)
    26
  • Dr. Parul Singh

    Dr. Parul Singh

    Family Medicine

    Fair Oaks, CA 0.15 mi