ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Chanasue Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.8 min
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Chanasue?


31 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Dr Chanasue is gifted and personable, I highly recommend him. His staff is friendly and helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

WARNING

He did an unnecessary deep biopsy that left a deep gash on my face, then refused to talk to me, phone me or have any contact with me when I wanted to ask him what to do about it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Dr. Chanasue is very thorough, thoughtful, and very knowledgeable. He will spend all the time needed with you. He explains things very well! I recommend Dr. Chanasue to everyone!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Unprofessional and rude

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

His care, concern and helpfulness is noteworthy. I enjoy my visits.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

Staff was polite and very friendly. The doctor on the other hand, well I understand being blunt and informative but this was beyond that. When one is told they are lying and have things that no tests have been run for in that office, there tends to be a problem. When one is pretty much told not helping you, you have to suffer have a nice day there is a problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

Waited about 35 minutes to see him then he spent about 20 min discussing my skin type, precautions, checking for spots on my arms, legs, back, stomach and chests. He also covered what I should eat vs what is very bad. I rather enjoyed the visit as I learned a lot, deserved some criticisms, satisfied with the visit as a whole. I did have a keritosis on my upper lip which he gave me a shot to numb pain and then cauterized the spot. He also told me to keep applying vaseline so I would not scar. I have had this done with freezing before and expect the spot to be gone with in a few months. Which is normal. I have another visit in 4 weeks to follow up and will repost then as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

excellent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2012

terrible doctor

would never go back to him. misdiagnosed a skin problem and would called on it he was very rude. would never go back and hopes that others would find someelse to see. staff was also bad. waited 2 hrs to see him and he did his visit in less than a minute.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

HORRIBLE

WAITED 2.5 HRS FOR THE VISIT WHICH HE PROCEEDED TO WALK IN AND SPENT 20 SEC. WITH THE PATIENT AND THE VISIT WAS OVER. WILL NEVER GO BACK TO THIS QUACK AND WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

Ruined My Face

Used some strange treatment on my face that involved dry ice like substance that burned my face and left me looking red and blistered and thankfully after 3-4 mos it cleared up. Terrible bedside manner and very uncaring.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Chanasue is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alton, IL.

  • Dr. Sarnit Charnond

    Internal Medicine

    Alton, IL 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. Sambasivam Suthan

    Internal Medicine

    Alton, IL 0.13 mi

    3.2
    (6)
    25
  • Dr. Manpreet Sandhu

    Internal Medicine, Hematology and Oncology

    Alton, IL 0.23 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12