Dr. John Chanasue MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Alton, IL

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.4)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40.8 minutes
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chanasue is gifted and personable, I highly recommend him. His staff is friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
WARNING
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did an unnecessary deep biopsy that left a deep gash on my face, then refused to talk to me, phone me or have any contact with me when I wanted to ask him what to do about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chanasue is very thorough, thoughtful, and very knowledgeable. He will spend all the time needed with you. He explains things very well! I recommend Dr. Chanasue to everyone!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional and rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His care, concern and helpfulness is noteworthy. I enjoy my visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Staff was polite and very friendly. The doctor on the other hand, well I understand being blunt and informative but this was beyond that. When one is told they are lying and have things that no tests have been run for in that office, there tends to be a problem. When one is pretty much told not helping you, you have to suffer have a nice day there is a problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Waited about 35 minutes to see him then he spent about 20 min discussing my skin type, precautions, checking for spots on my arms, legs, back, stomach and chests. He also covered what I should eat vs what is very bad. I rather enjoyed the visit as I learned a lot, deserved some criticisms, satisfied with the visit as a whole. I did have a keritosis on my upper lip which he gave me a shot to numb pain and then cauterized the spot. He also told me to keep applying vaseline so I would not scar. I have had this done with freezing before and expect the spot to be gone with in a few months. Which is normal. I have another visit in 4 weeks to follow up and will repost then as well.

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
terrible doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would never go back to him. misdiagnosed a skin problem and would called on it he was very rude. would never go back and hopes that others would find someelse to see. staff was also bad. waited 2 hrs to see him and he did his visit in less than a minute.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
HORRIBLE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WAITED 2.5 HRS FOR THE VISIT WHICH HE PROCEEDED TO WALK IN AND SPENT 20 SEC. WITH THE PATIENT AND THE VISIT WAS OVER. WILL NEVER GO BACK TO THIS QUACK AND WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
Ruined My Face
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Used some strange treatment on my face that involved dry ice like substance that burned my face and left me looking red and blistered and thankfully after 3-4 mos it cleared up. Terrible bedside manner and very uncaring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Chanasue, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alton, IL.