ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Chaney Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Chaney?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Great Provider

Dr Chaney, although a very busy doctor, spends the time explaining treatment options and what will best suite you. He puts medical terms in lay-men language and truley seems to care for the patients well-being.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Worst Experience Ever!

Phone calls went unanswered. Never received call backs or replies to emails. Front desk staff member rude and angry. My concerns were not addressed. Will never go back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Dr. Chaney is a highly skilled pulmonologist who treats his patients with compassion and concern. He stays current regarding the latest medical advances and technological procedures in his field, is very thorough and an excellent diagnostician. Dr. Chaney takes the time to discuss your case and treatment plan with you and your family in terms you can understand and it is obvious he is interested in you as an individual. You never feel rushed. We are very fortunate to have Dr. Chaney practicing in our medical complex.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Outstanding Pulmonologist

Extremely competent. Excellent reassuring bedside manner. Informs you precisely and in a forthright manner, yet allays the concerns the patient (my wife) had about the bronchoscopy answering all questions. He is also a war hero, having put his life on the line for others in rescue missions. Overall very impressive to patients not easy to impress. Typically we drive to Pensacola to obtain the "Best" Medical help available. In this case this Fort Walton physician is even better than his Pensacola counterparts. I would recommend without reservation Dr. CHANEY to friends, family and associates.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2012

Went so see Dr Chaney saw a nurse practioner

I went to Dr. Chaney for Asthma on first visit I waited 40 minutes while the front desk staff called people who came in 30 minutes after me. After finally being called went to room and found out I wasnt going to get to see Dr. Chaney who the appointment was made with but his nurse practioner really if I wanted to see a nurse practioner I would have gone to an urgent care. She prescribed singular talked to me about 3 minutes and then left. I received a bill for around 400 dollars in the mail for seeing Dr. Chaney I called the front desk and asked if they charged the same about to see a nurse practioner as the actual specialist and was told yes. I think its wrong that they did not inform me when I made the appointment I would be seeing a nurse practioner then I wouldnt have even bothered.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes

3.7 Rating

January 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

3.7 Rating

November 12th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Chaney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Walton Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Maily Creamer

    Dr. Maily Creamer

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Fort Walton Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Charles Riggenbach

    Dr. Charles Riggenbach

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Fort Walton Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    31
  • Dr. Yuan Wang

    Dr. Yuan Wang

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Fort Walton Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21