The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Chatas Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
11.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Chatas?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Excellent results

Dr. Chatas his staff, and (Joann) were excellent with me and my pain management. Within a week they took me from unbearable leg pain to the point of getting stronger every day. They rearranged scheduling to get me the relief I needed which is rarely done with Dr.'s these days! Thank you Dr. Chatas

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Horrible pain clinic for chronic pain patients who are younger

Doesn't care about chronic pain patients unless you have cancer. Comparing someone's pain to another is nothing but cruelty, and just isn't right. Pain is pain regardless of age or cause.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

Horrible Experience

Had problems with a procedure that was done. Had to take very strong pain medications to control unbearable pain that resulted from the procedure (which weren't there prior). He became frustrated with my care and finally discharged me from his care but only after writing prescriptions for more very strong narcotic pain medications (that required subsequent withdrawals) and Neuroontin, which if discontinued abruptly will cause SEIZURES!! He showed no care or concern about that!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Doctor Chatas has done an excellent job managing my back and neck pain through epidural injections thus avoiding surgery. The staff is very professional however,the billing department could improve.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2010

Such a wonderful doctor. Great patient care, bedside manner, full of knowledge. I wouldn't know what I would do without him. He tried a couple different procedures on me until he found out what would work for me. He didn't give up. Also he sent me to other doctors that were also just as good as him, for physical therapy and a neurologist. He also has a GREAT staff which makes very visit so much better!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2010

Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

3.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Chatas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ypsilanti, MI.

  • Dr. Alexander Shalhoub ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Alexander Shalhoub

    Anesthesiology

    Ypsilanti, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (17)
    9
  • Dr. Tawfiq Nakhleh

    Dr. Tawfiq Nakhleh

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Ypsilanti, MI 0 mi

    4.5
    (59)
    31
  • Dr. Louis Bojrab

    Dr. Louis Bojrab

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Ypsilanti, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (33)
    21