Dr. John Chatas MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Ypsilanti, MI

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Excellent results
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chatas his staff, and (Joann) were excellent with me and my pain management. Within a week they took me from unbearable leg pain to the point of getting stronger every day. They rearranged scheduling to get me the relief I needed which is rarely done with Dr.'s these days! Thank you Dr. Chatas
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Horrible pain clinic for chronic pain patients who are younger
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't care about chronic pain patients unless you have cancer. Comparing someone's pain to another is nothing but cruelty, and just isn't right. Pain is pain regardless of age or cause.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2015
Horrible Experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had problems with a procedure that was done. Had to take very strong pain medications to control unbearable pain that resulted from the procedure (which weren't there prior). He became frustrated with my care and finally discharged me from his care but only after writing prescriptions for more very strong narcotic pain medications (that required subsequent withdrawals) and Neuroontin, which if discontinued abruptly will cause SEIZURES!! He showed no care or concern about that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Doctor Chatas has done an excellent job managing my back and neck pain through epidural injections thus avoiding surgery. The staff is very professional however,the billing department could improve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a wonderful doctor. Great patient care, bedside manner, full of knowledge. I wouldn't know what I would do without him. He tried a couple different procedures on me until he found out what would work for me. He didn't give up. Also he sent me to other doctors that were also just as good as him, for physical therapy and a neurologist. He also has a GREAT staff which makes very visit so much better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Chatas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ypsilanti, MI.