ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Cher Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Cher?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

Greatest experience ever. Dr Cher is amazing. I woke up and first person I saw was him. He never leaves your side. I feel sooo comfortable when I come with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 21st, 2012

Dr. Cher is the kindest, most gentle Doctor I have ever met. He performed a rhinoplasty procedure for cosmetic reasons and corrected my deviated nasal septum which improved my breathing and I could not be happier.There was an unfortunate part with his billing company he outsourced the billing to. When I complained to him, although it appx a month, it was taken care of and corrected.My wife and I use him as our ENT Dr. and would be happy to recommend him to anyone seeking a similar treatment.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

Poor manner and temperamental. When questioned, he was defensive and become upset.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

He is an awesome doctor.. Was very satisfied with my results

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

8 recent procedures done excellent!

Dr. Cher is the only cosmetic surgeon I will see. He is excellent. Granted, he is not a man of many words, but he's very accurate and makes you feel very comfortable. I stayed at www.serenitycare.com and they too took 5 star care of me post op. The nurses are friendly and attentive and I will return as I age.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2009

Horrible results

I went to Dr. Cher a few years ago. The reason for my visit was to fix my deviated septum and sinusitis. I had a small bump on my nose which he said he will remove as well. After the first surgery I still couldnt breath. My nose was completely crooked turned to the left. He had taken out so much cartledge from front of my nose that my nose collapses. After complaining to him then he performed 3 more surgeries. Now I need to have reconstructive surgery. My nose is not straight at all. He had made my airways so narrow that I cant breath and my nose completely collapses. I think by far he is the worst doctor that I have ever been too. He doesnt seem to take responsibility for his mistakes. I wish he had told me that he couldnt help me so that I could have gone to another doctor then. Instead I have to have another surgery again. I know at least 2 other patients that he has performed surgery on that are so unhappy with the results. Im not sure how this so called Doctor has been qualified to perform surgeries.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

2.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Cher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.

  • Dr. George Anterasian

    Dermatology, Otolaryngology

    Santa Monica, CA 0 mi

    37
  • Dr. John Haight Jr

    Surgery of the Hand, Plastic Surgery

    Santa Monica, CA 0.12 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Henry Kawamoto Jr

    General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Santa Monica, CA 0.23 mi

    4.6
    (31)
    49