The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Cherf Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

1.9
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 14

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Wait Time
39.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Cherf?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 16th, 2016

This guy did my knee surgery 14 years ago...needless to say i still have problems with it.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

hes a joke

Posted on March 17th, 2016

I seen other doctors before him they told me i need surgery and thats the only way. Then i was sent to see this man and he said im perfectly fine. I asked some questions and he anwsered them rudely or didnt even anwser it... he said he was coming back with paper work and i sat in the room for some time and he went home

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Worst Doctor I Have Met.

Posted on January 31st, 2013

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

A Dr's.Very Poor Attitude

Posted on July 2nd, 2012

Ok first I arrived at his office at Weis hospital 09:35am for a 10:00 am apt.for an IME I waited over an hour before I was taken back to the room then his staff took me back to get exrays for my left knee wich I already had thru my Dr.along with a MRI that showed a torn meniscus afterthe exrays the MA started asking me questions about things that didnt have anything to due with my knee.Dr(company)Cherf then tried to belittle me and basically formed his opinion before we met he then began to ask similar questions that his MA asked buth took it more than one step further he asked me if my previous shoulder surgery granted me a monetary settlement? I responed that was none of his business! Dr. Cherf's response was I quote it is my business this is a Independent Medical Evaluation (IME)I stated yes it is but is is not a Idependent Personal Evaluation I refused to answer his ABSURD question.From there it got worse dont need to get into how he treated me, but I will say this he treated me like I was in a courtroom instead of a doctor's office

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude would not listen.Gave wrong diagnosis.

Posted on August 18th, 2011

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2011

I had a left shoulder chronic pain issue that turned out to be impingements due to the acromion. Dr. Cherf performed a minimally invasive procedure, shaving the acromion and releasing the impingements. I experienced immediate relief from the pain and have had no further problems.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2009

Appears to be a poor diagnostician. Skirts the edges of honesty and integrity. Does not appearto have much compassion for patients in pain.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Cherf is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.