ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Chiang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Chiang?

Ratings and Reviews

53 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 53 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

The best doctor in town!

He delivered our child at Huntington memorial hospital. Leading up to delivery he was very helpful and also very informative. We were able to find him at all time even though he was super busy. He is attentive and very caring. We will recommend him to everyone we know. Big thumbs up for the office staff as well!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

Inpatient

Never answer questions with patience. Do not explain why and what medicine that he is given. Bad attitude.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2014

Dishonest and greedy doctor

This doctor has good bedside manner but I was deeply disappointed by his dishonest act. He is a greedy and dishonest doctor. You need to keep a record of all your office visits and the services he provides. This doctor has a history of improper billing. He submitted a claim to my insurance for services that he did not perform.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

Dr. Chiang is a very nice and charming doctor. He is very patient to answer every question including silly questions and is willing to spend time with me. He is sensitive and concerns what I concern.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2013

I would not prefer any other Dr. He is patient and friendly and very detailed at explaining any procedure or expectation. Will answer any question honestly! Very friendly staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2013

My Ob In 08

He is the best ob ever had my first son delivered by him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2013

excellent!...couldn't have been any happier!

Dr. Chiang was recommended by a friend, he delivered my 3rd baby and now I wish I would have delivered my first and second with him. Dr. Chiang was extremely patient with my delivery since I had a bit of complications because the umbilical cord was around the babies neck. He could have just done a C-section but I trusted him, he monitored both baby and I very closely. Thank God everything was fine...healthy baby and happy mommy! Thank You Dr. Chiang now its my time to recommend you to all my family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Chaing for about 10 years he delivered my 3 kids and no matter how far I live he is worth my drive I would not change him unless I had to move very far.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

GREAT DR.

I SAW DR. CHIANG FOR THE FIRST MY FIRST PREGNANCY, HE WAS VERY PATIENT AND CARING. THE STAFF IS VERY INSURANCE KNOWLEDGABLE. I AM GLAD HE ISMY DR...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2012

what he only care is your money

a bad gug. What he only care is your money!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

My family doctor refered me to Dr. Chiang about 15 year ago. Dr. Chiang has excellent professional manner as a doctor and has responsbilities.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 24th, 2011

Rude Hispanic staff

the Dr. is good. But his Hispanic staff is rude and unprofessional.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Chiang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alhambra, CA.

  • Dr. Elsie Wu

    Dr. Elsie Wu

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Alhambra, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (33)
    26
  • Dr. Wen Chiang

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Alhambra, CA 0 mi

    56
  • Dr. Kuang-Yu Chen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Alhambra, CA 0.10 mi

    24