Dr. John Chiang MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Alhambra, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.9)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
The best doctor in town!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He delivered our child at Huntington memorial hospital. Leading up to delivery he was very helpful and also very informative. We were able to find him at all time even though he was super busy. He is attentive and very caring. We will recommend him to everyone we know. Big thumbs up for the office staff as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
Inpatient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never answer questions with patience. Do not explain why and what medicine that he is given. Bad attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2014
Dishonest and greedy doctor
This doctor has good bedside manner but I was deeply disappointed by his dishonest act. He is a greedy and dishonest doctor. You need to keep a record of all your office visits and the services he provides. This doctor has a history of improper billing. He submitted a claim to my insurance for services that he did not perform.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chiang is a very nice and charming doctor. He is very patient to answer every question including silly questions and is willing to spend time with me. He is sensitive and concerns what I concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not prefer any other Dr. He is patient and friendly and very detailed at explaining any procedure or expectation. Will answer any question honestly! Very friendly staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
My Ob In 08
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best ob ever had my first son delivered by him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
excellent!...couldn't have been any happier!
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Chiang was recommended by a friend, he delivered my 3rd baby and now I wish I would have delivered my first and second with him. Dr. Chiang was extremely patient with my delivery since I had a bit of complications because the umbilical cord was around the babies neck. He could have just done a C-section but I trusted him, he monitored both baby and I very closely. Thank God everything was fine...healthy baby and happy mommy! Thank You Dr. Chiang now its my time to recommend you to all my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
I have been a patient of Dr. Chaing for about 10 years he delivered my 3 kids and no matter how far I live he is worth my drive I would not change him unless I had to move very far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
GREAT DR.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I SAW DR. CHIANG FOR THE FIRST MY FIRST PREGNANCY, HE WAS VERY PATIENT AND CARING. THE STAFF IS VERY INSURANCE KNOWLEDGABLE. I AM GLAD HE ISMY DR...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
what he only care is your money
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a bad gug. What he only care is your money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family doctor refered me to Dr. Chiang about 15 year ago. Dr. Chiang has excellent professional manner as a doctor and has responsbilities.

2.0 of 5
November 24th, 2011
Rude Hispanic staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the Dr. is good. But his Hispanic staff is rude and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Chiang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alhambra, CA.