ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Chiang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

53 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.2
  • 40
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Chiang?

Showing 12 of 53 Ratings

The best doctor in town!

Posted on August 18th, 2016

He delivered our child at Huntington memorial hospital. Leading up to delivery he was very helpful and also very informative. We were able to find him at all time even though he was super busy. He is attentive and very caring. We will recommend him to everyone we know. Big thumbs up for the office staff as well!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inpatient

Posted on June 30th, 2014

Never answer questions with patience. Do not explain why and what medicine that he is given. Bad attitude.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dishonest and greedy doctor

Posted on June 16th, 2014

This doctor has good bedside manner but I was deeply disappointed by his dishonest act. He is a greedy and dishonest doctor. You need to keep a record of all your office visits and the services he provides. This doctor has a history of improper billing. He submitted a claim to my insurance for services that he did not perform.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2013

Dr. Chiang is a very nice and charming doctor. He is very patient to answer every question including silly questions and is willing to spend time with me. He is sensitive and concerns what I concern .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2013

I would not prefer any other Dr. He is patient and friendly and very detailed at explaining any procedure or expectation. Will answer any question honestly! Very friendly staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Ob In 08

Posted on May 6th, 2013

He is the best ob ever had my first son delivered by him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent!...couldn't have been any happier!

Posted on February 25th, 2013

Dr. Chiang was recommended by a friend, he delivered my 3rd baby and now I wish I would have delivered my first and second with him. Dr. Chiang was extremely patient with my delivery since I had a bit of complications because the umbilical cord was around the babies neck. He could have just done a C-section but I trusted him, he monitored both baby and I very closely. Thank God everything was fine...healthy baby and happy mommy! Thank You Dr. Chiang now its my time to recommend you to all my family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on July 9th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Chaing for about 10 years he delivered my 3 kids and no matter how far I live he is worth my drive I would not change him unless I had to move very far.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DR.

Posted on April 17th, 2012

I SAW DR. CHIANG FOR THE FIRST MY FIRST PREGNANCY, HE WAS VERY PATIENT AND CARING. THE STAFF IS VERY INSURANCE KNOWLEDGABLE. I AM GLAD HE ISMY DR...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

what he only care is your money

Posted on April 14th, 2012

a bad gug. What he only care is your money!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2012

My family doctor refered me to Dr. Chiang about 15 year ago. Dr. Chiang has excellent professional manner as a doctor and has responsbilities.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Hispanic staff

Posted on November 24th, 2011

the Dr. is good. But his Hispanic staff is rude and unprofessional.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Chiang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alhambra, CA.