ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Chiles Is this you?

Filter Reviews

60 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 40
  • 2
  • 6
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Chiles?

Showing 12 of 60 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Dr Chiles was my doctor as a child/teenager, so when I had my son I knew who to go to! he never makes me feel dumb about questions I ask and keeps me informed on everything! I highly reccomend him to anyone looking for a pediatrician

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Must have doctor

Posted on July 27th, 2015

I love this doctor, so experienced and has a fun sense of humor. Truely cares about his patients!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a nightmoare

Posted on March 6th, 2014

I had a horrible experience the two times I went there! We waited FOREVER while the MA's chatted with each other and were rude to us, he was rude and robotic to me and really rough with my daughter who was very tiny at the time, prescribed a heavy antifungal when she didn't even have an infection(thank god I saw my midwife immediately after I left their office) they brought in the WRONG immunizations (I'm the one who noticed because they said she was getting two injections and the tray had three) and I walked out of their office. They then refused to release her medical records to us because I walked out of the appointment

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a crappy office.

Posted on January 29th, 2013

This office is terrible. Appearance: You walk in and it's appearance is terrible. You wouldn't know it was a pediatrician's office with the 1970's red and yellow paint and complete lack of decor let alone anything to indicate or welcome the presence of children, including toys or reading materials let alone pictures and things to look at. The exam rooms are bare and equally as awfully colored. Staff: the MA's act like they are at High School. They are on their cell phones and chatting with each other. It took a full ten minutes for us to get acknowledged today. Wait: Once we were in the room, the MA who took us back came in ten minutes later with a tray of immunizations for another child, one who had arrived ten minutes after we did! We waited over 45 minutes to see the doctor, then another 20 minutes for the immunizations. Doctor: He is on autopilot, it's obvious he has his speech rehearsed, says the same thing for everyone and the visit is completely impersonal. He seems like he checked out of his job a long time ago and it's very disappointing, especially with someone who deals with children. We will never visit this office again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

love the physicians but front staff are rude and unprofessional

Posted on June 3rd, 2012

The girls working front desk are rude and unprofessional. Talking and texting in their cell phone while trying to take my information. Charged me incorrectly for my copay and had to bring it to her attention and still didn't get off her cell. Doesn't acknowledge patients when entering into the facility. long wait and again rude staff!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 28th, 2011

I do not recommend this doctor. I'm shocked he is a pediatrician. I brought my son for a first visit with this office. He was very rude, obnoxious, and extremely impatient. The wait didnt bother me too much because I am in the health field and understand sometimesdocs run behind. I would like to be informed if they are running behind though.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2011

As first time parents, we were first impressed by the Meet & Greet and the other doctors who comprise the practice. Dr. Childs has seen our son for all his checkups and we are very happy with his manner, experience and willingness to answer all our questions. We have never felt rushed out of the office. The medical staff is friendly, patient and understanding with our infant. We have not had any problems with scheduling appointments or calling to speak to staff (in small emergency situations) and are glad that they have urgent care hours on Saturday mornings. Some immunizations are not available at the office, which is a little inconvenient but Dr. Chiles has provided information on where and when to obtain them. We highly recommend him and will continue to take our boy to Pueblo Pediatrics.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on February 26th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Chiles is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Walton Beach, FL.