ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Chip Reed III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Chip Reed III?

Birth Control

Get the facts about birth control so you can decide which type is right for you.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Chip Reed III?

Ratings and Reviews

68 Ratings with 23 Comments

  • Excellent
    55
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    55
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 68 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Dr. Reed is a great doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Ms..

Dr. Reed is extremely thorough and genuinely wants to find out what is going on with any problem you have. He is very professional in every way. Wish other doctors were just like him, but they are not. Hard to get an appointment with him but it's worth the wait. I think he truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

I HAVE BEEN A PT OF THIS PRACTICE FOR 10 YRS AND I AM A REGISTERED NURSE DR REED IS THE BEST ENDOCRINOLOGIST I HAVE EVER SEEN!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

LOVE DR. REID. They are the reason after 36 years I still am doing very well with my diabetic care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Very easy to talk with. Explained medical stuff so I could understand it. Was very, very welcoming to my many questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Dr. Reed is a great endocrinologist! There is a reason why he has a 7 month waiting list! Worth the wait!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Most thorough Endocrinologist ever

I saw Dr Reed on the advice of another MD of mine. He is very easy to talk with, takes plenty of time, and I was pleased with the quality of care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

This is one of the best doctors. He really knows how to treat diabetics. He is goal orinented and works individually with his patients to meet their goals... He listens to his patients. He understand the disease and even understands that many other doctors do not...It is a delight to go to the appointments and come out with solutions to the problems... just wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 14th, 2013

HORRIBLE follow ups!!

I started going to this practice and over all they are good so far, however they are HORRIBLE with follow ups!! I had blood work taken and had to email them several times to get my results! Then i didnt even get my results! I was told "we still need to go over the results and get back to you". WTH?? The nutritionist is very nice, but i don't feel she is that experienced. She gave me a booklet and said to get the information from that. Heck, i could of "googled" the same thing. I'm sure if THEY needed any medical care and needed to know whats wrong with them it would be done! Guess it's time to get a "second opinion"!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

Even though I have to book my appointment months and months in advance and have somewhat of a wait once I get there, it's worth the wait. Dr. Reed is excellent! He diagnosed problems that other doctors couldn't that didn't even have anything to do with endrocronology (i.e., sleep apnea, heart problem, etc.) I will never go to anyone else!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

Dr ability

This is a fantastic practice. The staff members are very knowlegable and really work with patients on how to control the diabetes. They are available, understanding and they listen to the problems the patient is experiencing. In the last 15 year I have not had a Doctor who was willing to work with me to fix the problem... AND happy to say it is working.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Truly dedicated

Dr Reed has been my doctor for several years and recently guided me through thyroid cancer.....and still is. Yes, he's hard to get into, but yes..worth the wait. He works too hard, but does it for his patients. I won't go to anyone else....hope he doesn't retire anytime soon.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Chip Reed III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roswell, GA.

  • Dr. Susie Estes

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Roswell, GA 0 mi

    4.1
    (31)
    11
  • Dr. Vijayasudha Gunna

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Roswell, GA 0 mi

    4.0
    (25)
    23
  • Dr. Miguel Munoz

    Dr. Miguel Munoz

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Roswell, GA 0 mi

    3.6
    (8)
    10