ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Ciciarelli II Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Ciciarelli II?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Ciciarelli II?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Wonderful and caring doctor and staff

Doctor C. does care greatly about his patients. His staff is always courteous and caring. He tells you like it is. Doesn't hold any punches. So glad he is my doctor and has been for at least 20 years. Follow-up appointments are easy to make. The wait time in the outer office is short. Love this doctor! Wish I had found him earlier.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr C for 20+ years. I am in excellent hands.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

Incompetent Physician

Don't ever go to this doctor!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

Wife of long time patient

This doctor and office are not concerned about their patients well being at all. My husband is a long time loyal patient at this office for a chronic condition which requires (heart/blood pressure) medication everyday. Time after time, the office does not return the calls of the pharmacy to refill the prescription until a week or so later. My husband often runs out of this critical daily heart pill. This week, the pharmacy again was unable to get the office to call back to refill the prescription leaving my husband with no heart pills for the weekend. When I called the doctors emergency line to have a doctor call the pharmacy, the emergency line advised that Dr. Ciciarelli has instructed them that in no case are they to page him for a prescription refill no matter what the pill is over the weekend. We will just have to wait until Monday and call the office. How uncaring! I would strongly recommned that you avoid this office if that is what the doctor thinks of his patients' needs. The answer service advised that it does not matter even if it is a heart or blood pressure pill, they have orders NEVER EVER to call the doctor on the weekend for a refill.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2011

Staff

Dr. Ciciarelli is very good. Unfortunately, the woman representing the office when you walk in is flip and not nice. I have heard this from others, too. One lady told me she changed doctors just because the staff isn't nice. I've been thinking about it too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Ciciarelli II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakhurst, NJ.

  • Dr. Jason Nehmad

    Dr. Jason Nehmad

    Internal Medicine

    Oakhurst, NJ 0.01 mi

    6
  • Dr. Bill Hayet

    Dr. Bill Hayet

    Internal Medicine

    Oakhurst, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    35
  • Dr. Janet Mahan

    Dr. Janet Mahan

    Internal Medicine

    Oakhurst, NJ 0.08 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    32